Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This is an amazing hotel, very comfortable, very close to the metro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and tidy and close to all main attractions, airport bus, harbor, shops, hop on hop off buses etc. Very good place to stay if you want to visit Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a Gem!

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great place and value...it does not have a big fancy entrance or foyer but it adds to the charm of Barcelona and it feels like you are a local who lives in a character apartment building in the centere of the city...and the rooms are very nice...so good! definitely will come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I highly recommend

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location
Very comforting and in close to the metro, clean and the staff are very friendly
5 out of 5
by Omar from Manchester

Excellent

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay!! Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Rooms were well equiped and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is very good.
5 out of 5
by eric from Minn

Barcelona gem

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a nice vibe. Friendly reception lady with a good memory, as I asked about something and she remembered hours later again.
1 out of 5
by GothamGlam from New York, New York

Feared For Our Lives

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
This "hotel" is disgusting, looks nothing like the photographs, and can't possibly be a three star hotel. I've stayed in backpacker hostels that were more chic. Besides the odor, the dirt, and the entrance that looked like a garage, our check-in experience was terrifying. The man at the desk refused to show us our room until we gave him our passports (but was happy to stare at my chest). When he finally showed us the room, he made lewd insinuations about how we'd want a big bed. I wanted to outside for a moment to think about whether this place would work out, and he refused to let us leave. He attempted to bar the exit with his body, and threatened to cancel our reservation if we left the lobby -- even for five minutes. I honestly felt afraid that I was about to be kidnapped. Hotels.com should remove this "hotel" from their listings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do better

Posted Jan 8, 2014
While the staff was helpful and the wifi good you also have to contend with cockroaches, cat hair on the bedding with no known cat on the premises, crumbling ceilings, and very noticeable mattress springs. The door is also not easy to find. If you are wandering the street and you see and unmarked door between a 24hr mercat and a cafe that would be the entrance. Overall, the place is manageable if you can't find anywhere else but in a great city like Barcelona I'm sure you could do better.