Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Yderst centralt beliggende med pulserende liv i de små hyggelige gader og katedralen lige om hjørnet,. spartansk hotel, men rent og med lille altan, de ansatte flinke, wifi virkede Ikke. Meget lydt i forhold til støj fra trappe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergamo, Italia

Hostal comodo per la posizione

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Hostal in posizione centrale, a due passi dalla Rambla, e a cinque minuti a piedi dalla spiaggia. Personale gentile, peccato per le dimensioni della stanza, veramente piccola, ma con tutti i comfort. Altro neo, il bagno in comune.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Like a sauna in the summer.

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
My room was immediately adjacent to the elevator shaft which creaked and banged outside the window, a window that faced other rooms in a way that felt much less than private. The shared bathroom was in pretty bad shape most of the time. The location is very convenient but I found myself preferring to be out and about rather than struggling to stay cool in this place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

het echte oude hotel gevoel..jaren 50

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
prima locatie, gezellig vervallen, stug doch correct personeel, ontbijt hopeloos. uitzicht romantische vergissing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep and store my luggage.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The hostal's location is fantastic.
Cons: Improve street signage so that the hostal can be located quickly upon first arrival. Improve the Spanish (local language) skills of all staff.
Location: Mere blocks away from Plaza de Catalunya, from here you can go on day-trips to many nearby attractions.
The hostal's location is excellent, a few blocks from a major bus/metro station (Plaza de Catalunya) and the Rambla (an iconic tourist experience). The room was basic but was as advertised. The small sink in the room was a huge plus. I'm fluent in Spanish and English, and was surprised by how difficult it was to communicate with staff on basic things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ile de France

Hôtel très bien situé - vétuste et pas très propre

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: L'hôtel est très bien situé ce qui compense le manque de confort et de propreté
Cons: La propreté de la salle de bain commune laisse vraiment à désirer Le confort de la chambre est moyen ; c'est surtout très, très petit
Location: Hôtel situé au cœur de la ville donc à proximité des rues animées et des centres touristiques.
Séjour de 4 jours pour deux étudiants voulant découvrir Barcelone, ses rues animées et ses beaux vestiges !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Abdelghani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frederic from Issoire

De très mauvaise qualité....peu aimable

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Chambre pas isolée..pas de chauffage et du personnel indien detestable