Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getto hostel

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just the worst. Staying in a getto would have been cleaner, and more comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Heather

Good value option

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant, quiet hostel with private rooms.
2 out of 5
by Gary from Santander, Spain

Ok if nothing else available

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Although this is a reasonably cheap hostel, you get what you pay for at the end of the day. They were changing the boiler when we arrived, which meant that the next morning there was no hot water for showers etc.! We used the kitchen to borrow some glasses, but saw a cockroach in there so made a quick exit. The rooms are small but adequate as a place to sleep for a few hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a dingy entrance but busses to central B ok

Posted Aug 23, 2015
It was Ok we could catch a bus or the metro to get around with ease.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Wotif
Easy to get around the city from here and it is a nice, quiet location. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The rooms are fine but not as shiny and clean-looking as in the photos, but they are fine for travellers on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Decent hostal, clean, generally comfortable. Staff went into our room when we went out which I thought was strange - otherwise ok stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly hotel. Tiny, tiny room (about 8 x 7 feet)

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Good location. Had a lift. Friendly staff. Room was cleaned and bed prepped each day. Kitchen.
Cons: Manage the late night noise.
Location: In the heart of L'Eixample and a few minutes walk from a metro. Cafe's nearby. Many attractions within a short distance by metro.
Nice staff, friendly. Tiny room. Only daylight was from an internal light well. Noisy at night. Kept clean by staff. Wi-Fi was very useful. Having a kitchen where I could make tea was great.
4 out of 5
by Sergio from sydney

great service at reception

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great stay at this hotel. The reception (Luis) was fantastic!, he called me before arriving to ensure that I knew that the reception was open until 7pm otherwise he would wait for me. I arrived and had trouble parking the car, he came out with me showed me how to operate the parking machines and even lent me coins to pay for them. the apartments are in an excellent area in Barcelona, close to amenities and the metro where you can travel to other parts of the city. recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel conveniently located

Posted Dec 29, 2014
My sisters and I stayed only two nights at the hotel and had a great experience. The room was clean and very comfortable, the staff was really friendly and helpful, and the hotel was within walking distance to Casa Batlló and La Sagrada Familia. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.