Ratings based on 2,421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and lovely luxury hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: Need more mirrors in the rooms
A piece of heaven right in the centre of Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Well located and well looked after. Barcelona has a lot to offer, and this Hotel was right in the middle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Charming hotel in the middle of tourist hub-bub

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Just off La Rambla in central Barcelona.
I was staying on business, but this boutique hotel is perfect for tourists too. It's just off La Rambla and offers a cool, peaceful and charming oasis. Staff are welcoming and the pool terrace a great place to relax. The library is also ideal for work. Lovely hotel. I will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel right in the middle of La Rambla

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Room was great and got upgraded to a bigger room, highest floor. The staff was friendly and the facilities (pool, spa, roof top bar) was great.
Cons: Nothing, everything was good. Enjoyed the hotel and the location.
Location: Very convenient to La Boquiera, Barrio Gothic, restaurants, and stores. In the middle of everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to all the tourist attractions.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location and helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast price was a little steep at 25 Euros per person.
Location: Best location in Barcelona.
The only negative was that the room wasn't ready until 3 pm. The hotel let us use the left luggage room and gave us access to the spa and the roof top terrace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Let me just say the best hotel ever!!!! The rooms are great and the rooftop pool and bar area are just awesome. And the spa was great. We loved it here!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great hotel,location and facilities but could improve with management.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Ambience of the hotel conbined with the energy of Barcelona. A special stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

perfect spot for beautiful city hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
1898 is a beautiful hotel in exactly the right place to enjoy all that Barcelona has to offer. The hotel is beautifully designed with plush interior - an amazing roof top retaurant/bar/pool with fab views of the Gothic Cathedral- to the sea and the mountains. We were so pleased we chose this hotel and will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel great location.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Would highly recommend this hotel for comfort and location. Perfect walking distance for Las Ramblas, Gothic Quarter and Port.