Ratings based on 2,315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Tout est très bien fait, en détail et avec attention
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The comfort and amenities, location, the indoor pool spa (very relaxing).
Cons: The wifi reception was non existent in my room and for a hotel of this quality this is really not acceptable. .
Location: La Rambla, Gothic quarter, the ocean Plaza Catalunya and the subway.Restaurants and coffee shops.
Great central location for all tourist activities. Indoor and outdoor pool (very small so super crowded). Love the outdoor rooftop bar with great views. Cons: no wifi in the room. Tech couldn't fix it and they claimed I was the only one with the problem. The wifi worked fine at reception, in the hallway (!), but not in the room. So super inconvenient. No late check out even if you are Expedia VIP :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tilburg

Prachtig hotel van alle gemakken voorzien!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Het hotel is erg mooi, van alle gemakken voorzien. De kamer is luxe met fijne bedden, goede airco en goed schoon! Het personeel is heel vriendelijk en behulpzaam. De service is super de kamers worden dagelijks goed schoon gemaakt en 's avonds nog een keer nagelopen (met nieuwe handdoeken, een nieuw flesje water en chocolaatjes). Het dakterras is erg fijn, heerlijke ligbedden, alleen de drankjes zijn vrij prijzig. Het ontbijt is erg lekker en uitgebreid en wordt constant aangevuld.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Staff

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Staff quicky located and stored a forgotten laptop. Necessary business Faxes were promptly sent without charge. The location was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel 1898

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Loved the rooftop pool / terrace / bar.
Fabulous hotel. Great facilities with both a basement Spa and roof top terrace/pool. Very accessible, great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ルームの設備

Posted Jul 9, 2016
冷蔵庫がなかなか冷えなくて、飲み物がぬるかったです。また、バスローブなどの補充がされないことがありました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The Hotel staff were great, The rooms were very clean.
Location: Right on the La Rambla
The Hotel is in a great location right on the LaRambla , The room was very clean and comfortable. All of the Hotel staff was very friendly and always went that extra bit. Nice roof top bar and pool overlooking the city. I would highly recommend this hotel, also it has a unique history.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Great hotel, only had an issue with guests up on the roof top bar being loud while we tried to sleep, i wish the hotel would consider dealing with the noise traveling to rooms, or set different hours for the roof top bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Excellent situation

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The staff were this hotels main asset - never had to wait very long to be served in the bar area.
Location: Centrally located - a short walk to the cathedral, open top bus route, harbour, shops.
When we arrived our room had been upgraded to a superior room which was quiet and on the sixth floor - a beautiful tray of chocolates welcomed us. The room was a good size and was spotless. The hotel itself was lovely - a beautiful indoor pool and the rooftop pool and bar were excellent. The beds round the pool were busy in the late afternoon but plenty of loungers in the bar area to use. The staff were a real asset to the hotel - they were really helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was located on La Rambla and was conveniently situated for bars/restaurants. Not far from the harbour and a good base for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

바르셀로나 시내에서 머문다면 추천할 만한 호텔

Posted Jul 7, 2016
객실, 시설, 음식, 위치 모두 좋습니다. 다만 시내에 위치한 관계로 늦은 시간까지 소음이 있어서 불편한 부분이 있습니다. 수영장이 있는 루프탑은 전망이 좋지만 수영장 자체는 매우 적으니 참조하세요.