Ratings based on 2,270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt gelegenes Hotel mit Charme

Posted May 28, 2016
Sehr angenehmes Hotel, sehr sauber, perfekt gelegen für einen Städtetrip. Besonders schön sind der Innenpool (Grotte) mit Sauna und Fitnessraum und bei schönem Wetter die Dachterrasse zum Essen, Trinken und relaxen! Hier gibt es auch einen kleinen beheizten Pool. Sehr schöne Aussicht! Wir würden jeder Zeit wieder dieses Hotel wählen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Hotel Near La Rambla

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, comfortable room, being near the heart of Barcelona!
Cons: Some people would have trouble getting in and out of the bathtub/shower
Location: We were able to walk on La Rambla, to the old city, the Picasso Museum, concerts, great restaurants--It was a perfect location for us.
We very much enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff were very helpful, the location was ideal and the roof top bar was comfortable with lovely views. We could walk almost everywhere and enjoyed the ambience of the neighborhood. The only caveat I would give is that the bathtub/shower could be hard for someone with mobility issues to deal with. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Hôtel très bien situé, personnel agréable, chambre propre, salle de bain également. Piscine, terrasse et La isabela parfait
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

On La Rambla.....doesn't get any better

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms.
Cons: The lifts... sometimes you go up, sometimes you go down, not always in the right order.
Location: Head for the market , sit , eat, drink and watch the world go by.
Classy hotel, great service and Mojito's to die for. Dive through a revolving door on La Rambla and enter a place of serenity. Head up to the roof terrace and order a Mojito and look across the roof tops as the sun goes down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Great location, nice rooms

Posted May 17, 2016
The best things about this hotel are the location and the awesome heated pool/spa/sauna. After a day of walking around Barcelona it was wonderful to come back to the hotel and relax. The massages are excellent too. Only criticism would be the card system for the lifts, they don't really work and was a bit of a pain. I also wouldn't bother with the breakfast but other than that it was a great hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Fabulous hotel with roof top pool and bar with great views over Barcelona. Staff very helpful and friendly. Close proximity to Gothic area, Ramblas and Port. We will most certainly use it again,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from princeton NJ

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The staff were unbelievably great! Helped with tour reservations & gave us great recommendations for dinner!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the middle of everything!
Great location! Shopping & great dining all within walking distance!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel accueillant et idéalement placé.

Posted May 8, 2016
Nous avons passé 3 nuits dans cet hôtel. On s'y est très bien senti. Ambiance très sympathique. Terrasse de l'hôtel superbe. Chambre Privilège spacieuse. Je conseille vivement l'hôtel qui est en plein centre de Barcelone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Perfect hotel for arrival from US!

Posted May 5, 2016
This was the perfect hotel for us to get over our jet lag and get ready for our trip to Spain! It was clean and super comfortable. The beds were big and comfy. The location right on Las Ramblas and near the veggie market was excellent. The lobby area is big and a beautiful place to hang out. But for us the best part was the cave pool downstairs which really helped us feel good. The food at the breakfast buffet was also lovely. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 4, 2016
First time in Barcelona and we had a wonderful time. The stay at this hotel was great. Very nice and helpful staff. Close to many restaurants, the beach and other tour attractions. Would love to return to Barcelona and I will definitely plan to stay at this hotel again.