Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Fantastic location on La Rambla

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Impeccable service from all the staff! Front desk staff was very helpful in booking tourist attraction tickets, offering a range of local restaurants as well as organizing the rental of a Harley. Room was lovely, we checked in early and received a complimentary upgrade which had a balcony. The hotel grounds are stunning, rooftop lounge with pool as well as full spa services, a second heated pool with sauna and steam room. Most definitely would stay here again and highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Amazing hotel in a great location.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Beautiful hotel, amazing ammenities and very hospitable staff. We could not have enjoyed the hotel more. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Excellent hotel great location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We were given a room with a terrace which greatly improved our stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location and we were able to walk most places we wanted to go to. Our only complaint is that the lobby and bar areas are so heavily perfumed. My wife has allergies and intolerances for scents and the overly perfumed public areas made it impossible for us to use them. Even I found the smells over-powering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Stayed in some nice hotels in my time....this tops the lot! Fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Excellent hotel in great central location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
With a door opening onto Las Ramblas this has a great location. Rooftop pool is heated with views over city. Spar facilities and comfy lounges. We were upgraded for free and had a complimentary bottle of cava in the room on our 2nd day. Turn down service with chocolates was a nice touch. Free cups of tea late afternoon. Staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't use the restaurant as the menu didn't suit (needed a veggie option) and was rather pricey but so many restaurant just outside the front doors it's didn't matter. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bath uk

grate hotel right in the centre location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: comfort decor service nice roof terrace grate lounge
Cons: no
Location: grate for site seeing and shopping
had to change hotel with 20 minutes notice they where very accommodating a very professional service 5 star service second to none
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Right off La Rambla near Catalunya Metro and Cafe Vienna (best croissants in town). Oddly dark, but all good! Clean and quiet, great and friendly staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin, ireland

Beautiful hotel with dreadful food in restaurant

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Spa Decor Location Service
Cons: Sack the chef Retrain the staff to understand that the customers pay their salaries and they genuine grievances should be dealt with and not belittled
Location: Great location Lots to do nearby
Terrible experience in restaurant All night street noise from revellers killed off sleep Constant vibrations and noise from trains in underground even on the fourth floor Staff unwilling to take complaints on board We stayed in one of the best rooms 441 Never again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great hotel,staff,location were excellent. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

PERFECT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: SHOPPING EASY ACCESS TO ALL SITES
EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY VERY COVENIENT LOCATION GREAT STAFF VERY HELPFULL