Ratings based on 2,203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful boutique hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 2, 2016
As soon as we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by very friendly staff who gave us loads of information about the area and our room was upgraded for free! The hotel has great facilities and the location couldn't have been better for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Great stay

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The hotel has an amazing location, the staff are super helpful and spa is gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel in superb location.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The location. The staff. The room. Breakfast. Pretty much everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is right in the middle of the city, right on the Ramlas. We did the hop-on hop-off bus but everything else we visited on foot. Fabulous.
The hotel is located on La Rambla, right in the centre of the city. Almost everything you might want to visit is within walking distance. We were greeted by the welcoming receptionist who anotated a map and talked us through the city highlights, who needs a tourist office. As expedia guests we had a room upgrade plus a €10 discount on breakfast (€24 to €14) which was superb. The room was roomy beautifully fitted and with a super kingsize bed. I know this sound like an advertisement but it really was that good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Perfect in every way!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Fantastic hotel located on Las Ramblas located very near to Placa De Catalunya which has excellent access to the train, metro and Aerobus which we used to get to and from the airport. Very welcoming hotel staff who were very helpful and attentive. The hotel's interior although subdued in lighting is extremely relaxing, the rooms were spotless and excellently kept on a daily basis. We were given the choice of a quiet room to the rear as the Las Ramblas side can be quite lively in the evenings and at night. The spa located in the basement is excellent and very relaxing and the roof top terrace with small pool offers amazing views of Barcelona. I cannot fault this hotel at all and I would stay again with no hesitation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Hotel Great Location

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: That it was a classically designed and furnished hotel with character
Cons: Price of breakfast
Location: Well it's in La Rambla so speaks for itself
The hotel was situated right off la rambla we were able to check in early it was easy and quick and we were given a free upgrade which was a bonus!! Room was lovely mini bar was expensive!! Didn't use either pool but both looked amazing and the views from the terrace were fantastico!! (sic) Bar area was really nice too.. Breakfast was expensive at €24 pp we went up la rambla and had two breakfasts with coffee for €15 including tip!! wifi was good was able to watch Netflix..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Astoria, N.Y.

Very cozy yet chic'

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Upgrade-ville !
Wonderful accommodations through out the entire hotel. Great restaurant with special service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Levallois Perret

Un très beau séjour à Barcelone

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: La propreté, l'agencement de la chambre, la classe de la salle de bains, l'efficacité du personnel d'étage et la courtoisie de l'ensemble du personnel
Cons: La question serait plutôt quels sont les points que beaucoup de 4 étoiles dans le monde devront améliorer pour atteindre le niveau du H 1898.
Location: A Barcelone, c'est très facile à chaque coin de rue ou d'impasse il y a l'objet d'un regard ou d'une visite.
L'hôtel est très bien situé pour visiter la ville qui comporte de nombreux sites historiques mis en valeur. Barcelone est une ville qu'il faut visiter. Vous ne vous ennuyez jamais, le jour comme tard dans la soirée. De plus facile de trouver des petits restaurants très agréables et pour des prix très abordables. Quant à l'hôtel il est un modèle incontournable de 4 étoiles. On n'aimerait que les autres 4 étoiles tant en France qu'en Europe soient à la mesure du H 1898.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hotel and staff are amazing and would go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Very nice. Close to everything Would recommend.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Decor and cleanliness
Cons: More ice
Location: In the middle of everything!!
Would stay there again!! It was comfortable and clean. Had a nice pool and sauna and steam room. Decent wifi throughout hotel. Pleasant and helpful staff. Had a great brunch Christmas Day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but room was warm with heat off.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great location, spotless room, friendly staff. Hotel could use a concierge.