Ratings based on 2,520 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Woww.., The best hotel in Barcelona!

Posted May 5, 2017
The staff was 5 stars category... as well the hotel!!! Thanks for your champagne bottle welcome in our room! Our Honeymoon there was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

excellent hotel in fantastic location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Everything, Excellent location on La Ramblas but still quiet. Beautiful rooftop terrace and basement spa. The staff were super friendly and helpful
Cons: They hosted some complimentary drinks/cheese & wine in the lobby some evenings but we weren't aware of this until the day we left so missed out
Location: Located on La Ramblas, surrounded by eateries, close to beach, Cathedral, shops, Boquera Market to name a few. Handy for metro, hop on hop off bus.
On arrival we were upgraded to a superior room free of charge. although situated on la Ramblas our room was lovely and quiet. Ample supply of toiletries provided and replenished if needed, fresh bottled water was supplied each day. We had a turn down service and were left a couple of chocs each night too.Staff very helpful and welcoming. We were out and about every day but did use the rooftop terrace for drinks and food some nights. It was a bit expensive but worth it for the views and service. Our check out was at 11am but our flight not until 10pm. Reception held our bags for us and advised us we could still use the hotel facilities for the rest of the day. As it was raining we made use of the spa. Lovely indoor pool and sauna and steam room. I treated myself to a massage ...a bit expensive but lovely. We loved staying at this hotel and would book again if coming back to Barcelona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent Hotel in the heart of The city

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great hotel and worth the extra cost for the location, facilities and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Barcelona Holiday!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere in the lobby and the art work is very inviting,o is the staff. The rooms are roomy and have great views of the city.
Location: Great Location on La Rambla. Can't get any better than that!
There were so many wonderful experiences, I'll start with check in: We arrived from our cruise port early and the room was ready. Check in was quick and professional. Don;t worry if you are still working on your spanish, the staff is multi lingual. The room was exceptional and the view fantastic! The views from the roof top restaurant was a picture in waiting. The spa made me feel like I was in a Roman bath for Ceasar. Gret Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa.

Great hotel. Fabulous location.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The staff was courteous from early morning to late night. Always smiling and helpful. We had a wonderful week. Breakfast buffet is amazing. Lunch at rooftop terrace is so relaxing. Dinner excellent! Hotel room immaculate at all times. No complaints at all. Location.Location.Location. All great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Superb central location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel with character. Comfortable room with enormous bed, all very clean and every facility you would need. We went "room only" so cannot comment on food in the hotel but the beautiful view from the roof terrace and the characterful basement pool were a bonus. The main reason to choose the hotel was location, but even though it was on Las Ramblas it was a quiet haven from the hussle and busssle of central Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The location is really good which is in the city centre. 5 mins walk to underground station. The hotel cleaners clean our room everyday which impresses me very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This was our second time returning to this hotel. It was a fantastic stay again. Beautiful hotel with a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dundee

A fantastic hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Location: For some less-touristy places to eat and drink, turn left out of the hotel into the El Raval area, where you will find some cool bars and restaurants
This is simply a fantastic hotel. It is exactly where you want to be in Barcelona. It is extremely comfortable and (amazingly, given the central location) quiet. The staff are fantastically helpful and the breakfast is superb. I can't imagine staying anywhere better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

GREAT STAY, GREAT LOCATION!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: staff service, location was central to everything you want to see and ear, didn't get to use the spa and pool, but thry looked great....
Cons: the breakfast buffet, but that's my personal choice.
Location: Great restaurants nearby, flamenco experience is close by, a close walk to the hop on hop off buses, less than 10 minutes from La Sagrada Familia
Loved the hotel, one of the best parts was the location. The hotel staff was great from the concierge who laid out the dining hours in Barcelona, a clear map for exchanging currency, the BEST tapas restaurant ever, teat time, wine tasting and cheese and wine pairing events, dining on the rooftop pool as well as the restaurant, stayed for a week and had an overall great experience....