Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Nice Hotel, easy walk to the beach.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Convenience! Very good room A/C
Cons: Not much...
Location: You are closer to the beach than downtown, but the metro will get you anywhere you wish to go quickly.
The front desk was very helpful. The breakfast was very good, and I had dinner in the hotel restaurant several times with good results. The beach is an easy walk, but bicycles are available for rent if you wish to get to the beach quickly. The Metro stop is 3 blocks away, and gets you to downtown in about 15 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you very much for your time and interest in sharing your comments. Your feedback helps us to improve our services and facilities. We are very happy to know that your stay at the Hotel 4 Barcelona was very successful and enjoyed this beautiful city. We hope you see you again in Barcelona. Sincerely, Pilar Aso Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Quiet location close to great areas

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I will look no more in Barcelona when We come back , this Hotel has everything close by and its also in a good area . Beach within 5 minute walk great restaurants within 5 minutes also .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Calderon, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and specially in the hotel. We hope to see you back soon! Regards, Pilar Aso, Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel very close to the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel is a ten min walk from a really nice beach. This would be the main reason for using it. The rooms are nice but weren't cleaned properly. We had sand on the floor throughout our stay and the last day the used teabags/coffee packets weren't thrown away and out bath mat wasn't replaced. The beds were very comfortable and out room was a good size. Breakfast was terrible, the scrambled egg was sweet, the cereal was chewy, milk was warm, the bread rolls were rock hard. Luckily I only had it on the last morning. The fitness room was quite small and the only time I used it all the machines but one were switched off and the air con was off. You also have to pay extra to use it. Overall the hotel is ok, if you just want a base to go to the beach it's ideally located. It's also only a short walk to the metro and about 10euro taxi from the centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Expedia, they help us to improve. We want to apologize for all the inconveniences you found during your stay in the hotel. We will try to improve in the future. Best regards, Pilar Aso, Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newer hotel close to beach

Posted May 15, 2017
15euros per day to park. Close to beach otherwise Location just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Barcelona Stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleanliness, after each visit by cleaning staff the room had not been adequately cleaned. Spilt sugar remained there for several days?
Location: Good location, easy access to transport into Barcelona.
The hotel met our needs we only used it as a base for the visit. The staff and facilities were as expected. I would use it again for similar purposes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: staff service, room comfort and breakfast
The Pictures in on Expedia look great but not the case. The rooms beds and pillows are terrible, something you would not even expect in the cheapest motel. I asked the staff at reception about that and they said they were in the process of getting new pillows due to many complaints but no mention to the beds. The Staff in reception were reasonable friendly and helpful. Having Breakfast at this place was a nightmare as we were a group of 6 and were getting told off by the waitresses due to the chairs being brought from another table to accomodate us. The manager eventually came out to apologise for his personnels attitude and told us that one of them had a hearing disability which was why she acted that way. I am all for giving everyone a fair go, particularly the disabled, however there is a fine line when it comes to service related jobs where communications breakdown and frustrations surface.
5 out of 5
by paul

all 4 one and one 4 all

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
a very comfortable hotel in good location city centre /beach easy access ,friendly and helpful staff, some rooms have fantastic views over waterfront /beach
5 out of 5
by Taylor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Business & Pleasure

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Five minutes from beach and metro. Quiet area. Easy access to businesses in the area. Reasonable breakfast. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin

Good Choice

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location Rooms good with excellent shower Reception staff super Sauna was first class Breakfasts were ok without being terrific
Cons: Breakfasts could be more imaginative
Location: As above A double whammy location- adjacent beach and Metro
The hotel was an ideal location for us-close to the beach but also close to Metro Ideal base for our assault on Barcelona A quiet area with an excellent Catalan restaurant nearby