Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great sleep at nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, close to the beach, very quiet, comfortable sleep.
Cons: The doors tend to slam; I didn't get refills on the very small bars of soap; The breakfast did not change during the week
Location: Close to the beach and also only a few blocks to many restaurants
Pros: Close to the beach, I got a very good sleep the whole week I was there, It was kept clean, The staff was very friendly, There was a lot of options for breakfast, It was very quiet, The bed/pillows were comfortable (firm, but comfortable) Cons: - After being checked in at the front desk, they didn't really give me a map and describe the area and really offer any extra assistance. When I did need their help, they were able to give it; however, I would have preferred if they went out of their way a bit more. - Although there was a lot of food at breakfast, it didn't change throughout the week. It would have been nice if there was a pancake day/waffle day/etc. - Although it was very quiet and I slept very well for my stay, I did notice a lot of doors slamming. It would have been better if the doors shut more slowly rather than hearing a slam every time someone left their room. - I didn't get any refills on the (very little) bars of soap. I'm not sure why that was. There was 2 when I first got there but after using them, they never got refilled so I had to just use the shower gel. - No conditioner provided (but shampoo was pretty good anyway) - The 'open style' shower was neat, but it left me with a puddle outside the shower most days in which I had to use up my towels to keep it managed. (I'm tall so maybe it's not to common?) A few more pros: - I liked how they had a toothbrush and mini tube of toothpaste. I usually forget to bring toothpaste. - Tasty breakfast pastries
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from firenze

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Soggiorno tranquillo, hotel pulito, colazione buona e abbondante, camera semplice con tutti i confort richiesti, struttura moderna, posizione un po' lontana dal centro, ma vicina al mare
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: - Freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal an der Rezeption - kurze Entfernung zu Strand und U-Bahn (jeweils 5-10 min)
Cons: - Der Frühstücksraum ist zu klein. Wir mussten bis zu 10 Minuten auf einen freien Tisch warten. Das Personal dort war tlw. unfreundlich und hektisch.
Location: - Das Hotel liegt liegt in Strandnähe. Außerdem ist man sehr schnell mit der U-Bahn im Zentrum von Barcelona (ca. 10min Fahrzeit).
Wir haben das Hotel aufgrund der guten Lage ausgewählt, weil wir im Anschluss an eine Kreuzfahrt noch einige Tage am Strand bzw. in der Stadt verbringen wollten. Bis auf den ungemütlichen und zu kleinen Frühstücksraum ist das Hotel in Ordnung, unsere Zimmer waren sehr geräumig. Nach deutschen Maßstäben wäre es wohl ein 3-Sterne-Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel,close to the beach and local shops

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Hotel was in a great location, room was spacious and clean, aircon worked very well and rooms had a safe and fridge which were both free to use. Bathroom was spacious and clean also and the daily maid did a great job keeping the room clean, you could hear the local traffic and other doors being opened and closed at night as we were on a lower floor, it didn't bother us too much. We searched on trip advisor before arriving and found a lovely cafe up the road and a great Italian 2 blocks away, 3 blocks away is a main high street called Rambla del Poblenou which is full of local restuarants and shops! We found some great patissurie shop that we brought breakfast in! The beach was only a 10minute walk and you could get the hop on and off city tour green (east) route from there too which I highly recommend doing! Can't fault this hotel at all and would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton. Ontario

great location. Sharp hotel friendly staff

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great rate with access to the beach, metro, restaurants, stores and quick train into gothic area. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprised to be impressed.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Does what it says on the tin. Helpful staff, impeccably clean rooms, quiet and safe. 10 mins walk to beach and 10 mins to nearest metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dicht bij strand en metro, centrum iets verder weg

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Iets gedateerd : verder voldoet t prima. Kleine beschadigingen, dingetjes die niet mee schoon gemaakt kunnen worden,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Strandnähe und gute Gastronomienähe

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Es war ein super Aufenthalt in dem Hotel. Es wurde jeden Tag gut sauber gemacht. Das Frühstück war auch sehr lecker. Insgesamt ein toller Urlaub !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Hotellet ligger 10 min fra stranden.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Det er det bedste hotel vi har været på i Barcelona. Det er 10 min til stranden og der er masser af busser og en metro tæt på. Det er midt i den mest spændende del af Barcelona - og jeg skal helt sikkert tilbage hertil igen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel City- und Strandnah

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, das hilfsbereite Personal und eigentlich das ganze Ambiente.
Location: Wie bereits oben beschrieben. Wie gesagt ideal für Städtetrips, da wahlweise Strand- und Statdbesuch kurzfristig zu kombinieren.
Es war unser vierter Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel. Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Hotelpersonal (englische oder spanische Sprachkenntnisse sind hilfreich, da kein deutsch gesprochen wird). Saubere Zimmer mit Safe, neuerdings auch mit einem kleinen Kühlschrank (keine Minibar !), der für drei große Wasserflaschen, sowie ca. vier Getränkedosen, ausgerichtet ist. Das Frühstücksbuffet (pro Person 9.- Euro, pro Tag) ist umfangreich und bietet meinem Empfinden nach für jeden Geschmack etwas (Zeit: 07:00 - 10:30 Uhr). Auch wenn man später zum Frühstück kommt, wird ständig nachgelegt. Vom Hotel aus ist man in 10 Minuten am Strand (Bogatell). Im Hotel können Badehandtücher kostenlos ausgeliehen werden. Es muss lediglich ein Pfand von 10.- Euro hinterlegt werden. Mit der Metro (Station "Llacuna") ist man ebenfalls in ca. 10 Minuten in der Innenstadt (Place de Cataluniya). Alles in Allem das ideale Hotel für einen Städtetrip !!!