Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newer hotel close to beach

Posted May 15, 2017
15euros per day to park. Close to beach otherwise Location just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Barcelona Stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleanliness, after each visit by cleaning staff the room had not been adequately cleaned. Spilt sugar remained there for several days?
Location: Good location, easy access to transport into Barcelona.
The hotel met our needs we only used it as a base for the visit. The staff and facilities were as expected. I would use it again for similar purposes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: staff service, room comfort and breakfast
The Pictures in on Expedia look great but not the case. The rooms beds and pillows are terrible, something you would not even expect in the cheapest motel. I asked the staff at reception about that and they said they were in the process of getting new pillows due to many complaints but no mention to the beds. The Staff in reception were reasonable friendly and helpful. Having Breakfast at this place was a nightmare as we were a group of 6 and were getting told off by the waitresses due to the chairs being brought from another table to accomodate us. The manager eventually came out to apologise for his personnels attitude and told us that one of them had a hearing disability which was why she acted that way. I am all for giving everyone a fair go, particularly the disabled, however there is a fine line when it comes to service related jobs where communications breakdown and frustrations surface.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin

Good Choice

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location Rooms good with excellent shower Reception staff super Sauna was first class Breakfasts were ok without being terrific
Cons: Breakfasts could be more imaginative
Location: As above A double whammy location- adjacent beach and Metro
The hotel was an ideal location for us-close to the beach but also close to Metro Ideal base for our assault on Barcelona A quiet area with an excellent Catalan restaurant nearby
5 out of 5
by John

Would stay again

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
This was a business trip so the hotel was selected for location close to office. That said its a short walk to the sea front and about 25 minutes walk to Sagrada Familia. Staff all very polite and spoke good english. Room was comfortable and warm (10 degrees outside). Breakfast was OK. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I think what it's missing is a pool or jacuzzi. The hamman needs to be cleaned a little more, too. Pillows were way too firm, we ended using the small ones. Other than that, staff is really friendly and they speak English. Room was clean and at breakfast you had plenty to chose. I would go again, but maybe book a superior room.
4 out of 5
by Omar

Good hotel but pillows are not comfortable at all

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Sverything was good for a 4 stars hotel. However, the pillow suck and its not comforatble at allll. We asked about new pillows the following night but still they werent as comfortable as normal pillows because of their shape.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff recommended a fantastic Spanish restaurant within a short walking distance from the hotel and the food is excellent and not too costly. Value for money hotel and is conveniently located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hip hotel in hip neighborhood

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Cool hotel in up-and-coming neighborhood. The room was large and well decorated. Big bathroom. The only thing I'd recommend changing are the towels, which were pretty thin. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not as nice as it looks

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: This hotel is literally right behind a cemetery. I looked out of the window and all I saw were masoleum walls. Wouldn't have stayed here, had I known.
This hotel disappoints. The decor is very drab. The walls of the hotel room were dirty and need to be painted. The linens on the beds were reminiscent of the 70's...red embroidered satin. Very ugly, low quality, thin. The bed itself was the worst I've ever slept in. The mattress was cheap and worn out. Parts of the mattress had dips, which made it uneven, uncomfortable, and difficult to sleep in. The bath towels were old and worn and no longer white. Very dingy, sorta grayish color. Gross,