Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but not a 4 Star.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great design with very nice rooftop terrace, bar, and pool. Great room design but small and so so mattress. Not a 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: Nur ein Mülleimer im Bad. kein weiterer im Wohnraum und es gibt wenig Möglichkeiten die Handtücher aufzuhängen. Sand wurde vom Service nicht beseitigt
Das Hotel ist sehr ruhig und verfügt über einen relativ hohen Standard. Durch die zentrale Lage ist man innerhalb von 5 Gehminuten auf der langen Einkaufsstraße "La Rambla", wo neben Einkaufsmöglichkeiten auch etliche Restaurants zu finden sind. Wer einen Kurztrip nach Barcelona mit Sightseeing plant und dennoch Entspannung am Abend oder am Nachmittag sucht, ist in diesem Hotel richtig. Die Dachterrasse mit kleinem Pool lädt zum Sonnenbaden über den Dächern Barcelonas ein. Wer dennoch Party machen möchte, ist mit 15 Euro Taxikosten direkt am Hafen und kann dort loslegen. Da wir Fußball begeistert sind, haben wir auch ein Spiel des FC Barcelona im Camp Nou besucht (EIN MUSS!!!). Im Stadion waren wir innerhalb von 20 Minuten mit der Bahn und auf dem Rückweg haben wir knappe 10 Euro Taxikosten bezahlt, was absolut in Ordnung ist. Die Lage des Hotels ist also super. Wer möchte kann auch Fahrräder leihen (so wie wir) und damit die Stadt erkunden. Ist auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen. Personal im Hotel ist sehr nett und kompetent. Frühstück lohnt sich in jedem Fall für einen guten Start in den Tag. Hier ist für jeden etwas dabei. Zimmer sind sehr geräumig und komfortabel. Da gibt es nix zu meckern. Wir würden wieder hinfahren! Genereller Tipp: Sowohl öffentliche Verkehrsmittel als auch Taxi fahren ist in Barcelona günstiger als man aus Deutschland gewohnt ist. Wer also hin und wieder zu faul ist oder wem die Beine vom erkunden wehtun kann gut und gerne mal zu einem Taxi greifen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Will be back!!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
So glad we chose this hotel! The decor, facilities and cleanliness were all spot on. The pool area was a great size with a seperate bar/ lounge area and great cocktails. Most of the time we had the pool area to ourselves which was amazing. Absolutely loved the decor of the bedrooms and bathroom- really made the most of the space and lighting. We stayed in room 502 (great views of the neighbourhood from our window) The location of the hotel was great- in an area next to all the designer shops (similar to Bond Street in London) Lots of great bars and restaurants nearby. The hotel is a fair walk to the port/ beach area- I would say around 45 mins, but there is plenty to see and do on the walk. We would stop at the St Josep La Boqueria market half way for a juice and some snacks, which I would definitely recommend doing. Also lots of cabs around so if you were feeling particularly tired one day, I'm sure it would be very cheap to get anywhere. Saw reviews before we came saying the best way to get around was by metro (tube) but I would honestly recommend just walking- so much easier and you get to sight see on the way. We got the Aerobus from the airport- €12 each, free wifi, 30 mins and was airconditioned- would definitely recommend doing that as I imagine a tax would be €50+. Would definitely stay here again and will be recommending to family/ friends. Absolutely loved our stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick UK

Modern hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great stay at this hotel. Easy to get around the whole city by metro as there are stations all easily accessible from the hotel. Would've have liked a couple more days just to enjoy the rooftop bar & pool as we didn't get to use that facilitiy much as we were just so busy exploring the fantastic city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, UK

Very good hotel, close to everything!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Super amenities; pool, breakfast, friendly staff, room, location
Cons: Taxi driver location training
Location: Just about everything is walking distance - unless you don't like walking that much; suggest you try another city :-)
Super location (even though the tax driver couldn't find it!) with super amenities; pool, breakfast, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Everything you need

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel was situated just outside the busy nightlife. Everywhere you want to go is in walking distance, with everything less than a mile and a half away. The staff were very kind and the room was nice and modern. The rooftop pool was pleasant and the hot tub was not warm but refreshing as it was not cold. The pool bar prices are extremely expensive. A cocktail was €12 so I recommend walking 20m down the road to get 3 for the same price! Free towels at the pool so no need to bring one. Nice experience and would go again. The breakfast was not included in our stay but there was the option to have tea/ coffee, toast and juice for €6 each. Pleasant stay overall, except people were very noisy in the morning when making their way to breakfast at 8am!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Great stay and would stay here again

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Safe, clean, friendly staff.
Location: You can walk to Casa Mila, La Rambla, or any of the Hop On/Hop Off bus stops.
Great staff especially Christian at front desk. Great location since you can walk to almost any of the tourist destinations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hadde et veldig fint opphold bortsett fra meget støyete rom, dårlig isolert. Personalet snakket høyt utenfor rommene tidlig om morgenen samt at vi hørte alt annet som foregikk ellers på hotellet. Flott takterasse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel for decent price

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Hotel was clean, comfortable and decently priced. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and there was a good selection. The rooms had everything you would need in them and the beds were very comfortable. The location of the hotel was great too, it was walking distance to most of the attractions and very close to the tourist bus stops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels