Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent basic hotel, with no pretensions

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: location, staff and no frills
Cons: The internet in the room was a bit slow at rush-hour
Location: 10 minutes walk to Sagrada Familia, 2 to Hospital Sant Pau so great to look at architecture. Metro close by and many good restaurants.
There for a business trip, it was the closest to my location and also the cheapest. With 2*, it has no pretensions but all the basics are in place. I asked for a quiet room and got a back facing on the 5th floor from which I could see mountains. Good continental breakfast. Friendly helpful staff with good English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Professional Staff, Clean Hotel, good location

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very professional and nice, spoke multiple languages. Hotel was on par for most European hotels, not luxury per American standards. Room was clean but tight for a family of 3.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was alright

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Didn't like how you had to plug a special key in for the power to work. Also it took an eternity for the hot water to work if you wanted to have a shower. Other than that it was alright. 15 min walk to Sagrada Famila which was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolivia

Good location

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good price Near to Metros
5 out of 5
by Stewfinch

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was an excellent hotel, a little bit further away from the main attractions than I would of liked, but overall it was very good
5 out of 5
by jenny from usa

awesome stay

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
absolutely great! free upgrade to an apartment for our honeymoon. included kitchen, washer, and dryer. one block from the metro, super convenient. reception open 24 hrs. enjoyed our stay, will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Close to a Metro Station, and Parc Guell and La Sagrada Familia are in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by serge from Toronto

Plain and average, taxi €10 from the center

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Just an aberage hotel, nothing special. Pictures of the room views on the side don't guarantee the same in real life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location in Barcelona and comfortable room

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel with a nice location in Barcelona, close to 2 metro lines and within walking distance to Sagrada Familia. Comfortable rooms with free Wi-Fi. The only negative point was that there was no refrigerator in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
This was a decent hotel. Right next to Hospital Sant Pau which is a nice building and just 3 blocks away from the subway station. Room service was really good every day changing towels and doing our beds. My only complaint would be that we were refused a second key which is normally standard upon request at every hotel I've stayed at. So when me and my friend split at the city it was a hassle to have to return to the room together and have to wait for each other to finish whatever we were doing. One night I returned to the hotel and had the staff unlock the room for me since my friend was out and had the key. I was in there with no electricity as the room key has a second small key which "unlocks" electric power to the room. Without it the lights and power outlets don't work. Also our bathroom door wouldn't close which I suppose doesn't really matter. Overall it's good to sleep and freshen up, just keep in mind you only get one key lol