Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great budget hotel 30 minutes walk from the beachfront and Las Ramblas, 10 minutes from Sagrada Familia. Hotel was fairly modern, very clean and tidy. The room was a good size with a lovely bathroom, albeit the bed was a little hard and our view was a brick wall! The staff were helpful on reception. We didn't eat there at all but you could pay for a buffet breakfast if you wanted it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

great location - great staff

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Good location. Easy walk to la segrada familia church. The facilities are what you'd expect for the price but all was pleasantly maintained / clean. The front desk staff was great. Very helpful. Good choice of restaurants, markets and metro close to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to metro and bus station.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The temperature in the rooms need improved. Bathrooms are too cold.
Location: Everything it's close to the hotel. It's a safe area.
The hotel it's a nice place. Supermarket are located just next to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Reasonably well located
Cons: Pretty much everything other than the check-in and check-out procedures, which were smooth.
Location: About a mile to anything interesting
The only hotel I have ever stayed in with nowhere to buy a drink in the evening and no public space in which to sit. Breakfast was poor; plenty available but you wouldn't want to eat it. Room was very small and difficult to move around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to La Sagrada Familia

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and facility
Location: La Sagrada Familia
The room was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Like 95% of the European hotels, our room had two twin beds that we had to join together. We had made a reservation for a room with a double bed but when we arrived they told us they did not have one available (this is the main reason we give them a 4). The hotel staff in the morning/afternoon shift was very helpful and were able to give us good directions. They also gave us good tips about how to avoid big lines in some of the places we were going to visit. Breakfast was included in our reservation. It was very good and we have no complaints. The hotel also have lockers for those that arrive early into Barcelona and need to store their bags while they wait for the check-in time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcestershire

Only a Maximum two night stop over hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Reception staff helpful
Cons: the quality of the breakfast and the facilities. Its a canteen not a restaurant and a smile on the face of the restaurant staff
Location: Gaudi famillia only 10 minute walk away and a good place to catch the tourist bus red line
Basic, little storage ,cheap noisy laminate parquet flooring all over hotel waiter thin walls. Reception staff helpful restaurant staff the unfriendliest i have ever met felt i had committed crime when asked member of staff to service the coffee machine. breakfast poor quality,the toaster is a home one not commercial 2 slices of bread every four minutes when lots waiting not good and12 euros for the privilege of cold baked beans and cold scrambled eggs (no hot plate). We came back to the room twice at 4.00pm to find room not serviced Air conditioning fan noisy most nights sleep interrupted. The city of Barcelona was brilliant a good walk from the hotel to most attractions the tourist bus great value If you are hitting the city for a couple of days this hotel is too far from the main areas unless you are using a taxi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good standard hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Very good value breakfast buffet at €12.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room.
Location: Nearest metro station Tetuan and 15 minute walk to Sagrada Familia.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was fine. This form is stupidly asking for more comments when it shouldn't!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Good location, within walking distance to the Sagrada Familia and to a number of metro stops for easy access to other attractions. Room was a good size and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Lovely hotel. Very helpful staff and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good central location near to Metro stations

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Excellent hotel in a very accessible part of town. Reasonably priced. All you really need.