Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just perfect.... could have not asked for better

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cleanliness, safe, well kept... elegance.... you feel safe and helped for anything younger. Strong wifi great views and most importantly, great food. You cannot ask for more... Anyone complaining about this Hotel is certainly because they have issues themselves or too difficult. However, I travel the world and enjoy great service. Will definitely return. Penthouses are amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and poor service in select areas.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel was nice. The room was large for Europe and in good condition. It had great views. Most of the staff were nice (friendly check-in, helpful service from staff near the front desk). This is a place to stay in Barcelona if you want to avoid Barlcelona. The check-in staff made it very clear that we wouldn't have to pay for WiFi if we were Marriott Rewards members and this was accurate.
Cons: We were mislead about what was included with the room and what were extras in terms of bottled water. The service at "Bites" was horrible. Our waitress was great. The host was horrible (i.e. asking us to sit in the lobby and forgetting about us...and then not even having the professionalism to speak to us after we were seated by someone else after we had to ask what was going on). For a place claiming to be luxurious, you have work to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Fantastic hotel with superb facilities

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: The location was great, as we like peace and quiet in the evening and during the night, so chose this hotel over one in the Gothic Quarter.
We are struggling to find fault with this hotel. On arrival we were made to feel very welcome by the staff, and appreciated the glass of chilled champagne whilst we checked in. The front desk staff were very efficient and knowledgeable, and Johanna in particular was extremely personable and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast, which had a good selection of food served buffet style, with the option of ordering freshly cooked food from the kitchen. My husband dressed inappropriately on the first day and thought it was chilly, but I disagreed. We were lucky enough to have gorgeous weather and so sat outside on a couple of mornings, which was fabulous. It was my birthday during the stay and the staff brought me a small beautiful cake with chocolate inscribed personal lettering, and then later on a bottle of Cava arrived together with handmade chocolates and strawberries dipped in white chocolate as a surprise. The hotel is part of an American chain, and boy don't they know how to deliver good service (Americanism intentional)! What was also refreshing was that unlike many 5* hotels I have stayed in, the staff didn't expect tips continually which made us more relaxed and less anxious about asking for assistance. We will be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The service, the room, the view and the location
Cons: The only negative was that Internet was not free of charge and that only a visit to the spa (just access to the pool) was to be paid for.
The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The location was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from göteborg

Otrevligt område på kvällarna

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Rummen. Väldigt fint badrum
Cons: Hotellets läge, roomservice och personalen
Location: Det finns ett casino bredvid. Väldigt stökigt. Men det finns flera restauranger vid marinan 2 min promenad som är mysigt
Stökigt område på kvällarna då det ligger ett casino bredvid hotellet. Städningen väldigt dålig då vi bad dem byta sängkläderna 2 dagar i rad men de bytta aldrig. Väldigt fina rum dock som har allt man behöver. Väldigt ung personal, vissa lite dryga. Tapas restaurangen på hotellet var något inte alls god och överdrivna priser. Roomservce äcklig mat!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Superb

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The Club lounge was a real treat and the gym was like a REAL gym, not the usual sort you get in a hotel
Cons: Not applicable. Everything was fine. There is nothing useful I can add
Location: The hotel is near the waterfront, close to many other attractions and very close to the bus stop for the Bus Touristic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Loved Barcelona

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Barcelona was fantastic and that's thanks to Hotels Arts, fantastic hotel great service and really friendly staff who where so helpful. Thank You
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Over priced hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The location near the beach was quite nice. The grounds and pool were lovely.
Cons: Responsiveness of the staff. Cleanliness of the rooms and carpets.
Location: There are many great little restaurants in the Barceloneta to explore.
My husband and I stayed at Hotel Arts for three nights after having stayed at a wonderful small hotel in the heart of the Gothic Quarter. Hotel Arts property itself is lovely— pool, grounds, location near the beach, etc. Our room was nice but had a bad view of the adjacent building. We were told that we would be able to change rooms the second day, though nothing ever came of it. The hotel was seemingly clean, but there was mold in the shower, stains on the bed frame, fingerprints on all of the room's door jams and the carpets throughout the hotel were filthy. There was a lot of staff personal who were friendly and somewhat helpful, though one morning we called for coffee twice and it never arrived. I had a wonderful time despite the above exploring the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel , great friendly team . comfortabl

Posted Oct 3, 2016
hotel in decent location . nice pool area that gets plenty of sunshine . the club rooms and club lounge is very good and the service is excellent . The welcome was top level . with easy checkin .. we did not eat in the restaurants so cant comment , the bar area were of a high standard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suite with sea view

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The room was a corner suite with sea view. It was comfortable and clean and quiet with panoramic views. The mattress was very comfortable and clean. I definitely recommend .