Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location not far from Sants Train Station

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location and reasonable cost.
Cons: Bed mattresses were a bit on the hard side for my comfort level.
Location: Restaurants nearby and Sants train station is only a few blocks away. Economical bus from airport (#46) drops off and picks up near hotel. Metro also
Hotel was quiet yet located on busy C-31 near Placa D'Espanya with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Staff were friendly and hotel is recommended primarily because of its location near city center with lots of transportation options, and reasonable cost. A good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, On, Canada

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: clean, breakfast was good too
Location: Location was great ad very well connected with hop on hop off us and metro
I stayed with family and we were very pleased with location, hotel in general and we would recommend this hotel to our friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but do not expect too much

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Good location: only 5 minute walk to metro station and Aerobus stop (bus that connects Barcelona airport with the center of city). Not easily accessible if you travel by car, nearest public parking garage that we were able to find was about 7-10 minutes walk from hotel. Average room. Staff should pay more attention to what they do: we were given keys to another guest's room and we were charged for breakfast we did not have...(it was fixed at checkout).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: We had some problems with internet connectivity. The signal was too weak in our room.
A neat hotel with convenient location - away from the main tourist stream and yet close to places of interest. Attending personnel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Pl. d'Espanya.
Cons: Better room temperature control.
Location: Easy walking distance to Magic Fountain show and Aerobus/Metro.
Very convenient location. Stayed here one night prior to cruise because it's an easy walk with luggage from where the Aerobus drops you off and where you can take the metro down to the bottom of La Ramblas to catch the port shuttle. You can stay closer to the waterfront but I wanted to catch the Magic Fountain show which was also within easy walking distance and well worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but have stayed in better places in Barcelona

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Really nice staff at front desk. Good central location. Rooms looked OK but windows do not open and there was a lot of black mould behind the curtains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff friendly, but bathroom cleaning baaad

Posted Sep 12, 2015
The hotel was OK. The room was not as nice looking as in the pictures online. Not a problem though. Doormen were polite and friendly. However, the condition of the bathroom was very bad. Bad smell. Fungus stains in the bathtub walls (between the tiles).This was a deal breaker for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Hotel close to Plaça d'Espanya

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Position close to Plaça d'Espanya
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel only few minutes walk to Plaça d'Espanya, which is quite a vibrant, interesting area.
Stayed 1 night - room clean, comfortable and air-conditioned. Hotel staff pleasant. Left luggage at hotel while explored Barcelona for the day. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton ab

Rooftop terrace

Posted May 28, 2015
Hotel was OK, didn't like that they did not use mattress covers on the beds, only a thin flat sheet to cover that moved around during the night and exposed the bare mattress. Walls were very thin and could hear people talking easily. Location is close to major metro line and quick walk to Magic Fountain. Could also walk or take metro up Montjuic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Location: Five minute walk to Placa de Espana with the metro, shopping centre (beautiful former bull ring), bakery, magic fountains and on Montjuc lots to see.
Nice room, split level gave some privacy for adults and child. Good bath (and shower) and hot water supply. As an insomniac was concerned about some reviews but i asked for a quieter room and it was ok, blackout curtains effective, used earplugs and slept well. Pillows were the long sort. Handy having kitchen facilities. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to Metro, then very quick to Las Ramblas. Airport 25mins away on bus 46 which is just over 2 euros- no problem on a holiday.