Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel 5* très bien situé.

Posted May 22, 2016
Hotel très bien situé sur La Rambla entre le quartier gotique et la place de Calalogne. Pratique le soir pour rentrer à pied. Attention quand même au arnaqueurs ambulants. Le marché ouvert voisin st Joseph est très joli et pratique (ferme le dimanche) pour le petit dejeuner de fruits ou le dejeuner. Excellent personel à l'hôtel. Très gentil et avenant même la nuit pour le room service. Petite salle de gym au sous sol et couloir de nage sur la terrasse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

At the heart of La Rambla

Posted May 3, 2016
The hotel is located at the heart of La Rambla where all the restaurants and shopping district are available, the hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very nice and clean with a comfortable bed and the wifi was fast. The only problem is the vibrations you feel when a train passes below the hotel (metro). The noise on the street cant be heard unless a group of drunk people pass by and started screaming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht nochmal!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Die Süssigkeiten, die gleich am Eingang standen, sonst nichts!
Ich habe für knapp € 250,-- ein Einzelzimmer (galt als Schnapp) reserviert. Das Hotel soll ja zu den "Small Leading Hotels" gehören was ich mir nicht erklären kann. Ich kam mit dem Auto an, auf den Ramblas herrscht Trubel und viel Verkehr, und fragte im Hotel ob man mir mein Auto parken könnte. An der Rezeption sagte man mir, dass man bedaure aber ich müsse dies selbst tun. Der Concierge fuhr dann aber im Auto mit und hätte es somit auch selbst für mich parken können. Ich hatte ein winzig kleines Zimmer zur Seitenstrasse hin, schier eine Unverschämtheit zu diesem Preis. Nach kurzer Zeit fiel mir auf, dass man die U- Bahn im Zimeer hörte. Ich hatte extra ein ruhiges Zimmer bestellt. An der Rezeption wies man mir ein anderes Zimmer 1 Etage höher zu und betonte, dass dies sehr ruhig sei. Als ich dann endlich im Bett lag war die U-Bahn so laut, dass man dachte sie führe direkt durchs Zimmer. Das Essen im Restaurant war völlig überteuert, das Frühstücksbuffet winzig und für einen Preis von über € 20,-- echt eine einige Enttäuschung. In dieses Hotel werde ich definitiv nie wieder gehen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel molto bello in posizione strategica

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Posizione, comodità in camera, gentilezza del personale
Cons: La hall ha un solo divano di fronte alla reception, un angolo salotto un po' più riparato sarebbe stato perfetto
Location: Semplicemente fantastica: nella parte più bella della Rambla. Meno di 10 minuti a piedi dalla zona portuale, idem per il Passeig de gratia.
L'hotel è veramente molto bello, recentemente ristrutturato all'interno di uno storico palazzo in cui c'è anche un piccolo museo di gioielleria. Il personale è molto gentile e si è prodigato immediatamente per risolvere una prima impressione non positiva: la camera assegnataci era senza finestre esterne, quindi molto buia e soffocante. Visto che nella descrizione della prenotazione non era menzionato questo particolare, ho fatto presente il problema, e il concierge ha prontamente risolto la situazione, assegnadoci una camera con finestra esterna. Camera che si è rivelata anche molto ben insonorizzata. Letto e cuscini molto comodi, come pure le dimensioni in generale, doccia in particolare. Molto molto bene!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Bagues, Hotel Management
Egregio Ospite, Prima di tutto ci teniamo a ringraziarla per aver dedicato tempo a condividere le sue impressioni sul nostro Hotel qui su Expedia. È un piacere leggere che ha apprezzato quasi ogni singolo dettaglio del suo recente soggiorno con noi. La ringrazio in nome di tutto il team dell'Hotel Bagués per le sue gentili parole sulla nostra professionalitá e attitudine. Speriamo di avere la opportunitá di averla ancora qui con noi al piú presto. Attentamente, Claudia Saltarelli Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire England

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel is beautiful but the staff made it very special they helped us book restaurants and trips.
Cons: To be honest can't think of anything!
Location: Location perfect as on the Ramblas and you could walk to many of the famous sites.
Perfect location for a weekend break, small and welcoming hotel where nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skønt, nyrenoveret hotel, midt i Barcelona.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Helt fantastisk indretning. Mange fine detaljer. Lille hyggeligt hotel, som gjorde at personalet hurtigt lærte os at kende. Kan anbefales.
4 out of 5
by Ane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jose from San Jose

Modern, Upscale, Good Price & Location

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great reception we had and great recommendations he made us to visit. It is very centrally located but at night to look out for the pocketpickers which are noticeable in groups as they are looking for solo tourist. Rooms are very upscale and modern and love the blinds that blockout all light.
5 out of 5
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels