Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury Hotel in Heart of Barcelona

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Luxurious amenities with great staff and room services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MacDonald

Perfectly located

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Totally unpretentious boutique hotel in the heart of the city. Feelgood room with lovely linen , robes etc . Immaculate and so comfortable . Lovely staff . We will definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Breakfast
Initially we were allocated a room that was very dark and the window looked onto a dark wall. We phoned reception and were quickly taken to another overlooking Las Ramblas, much better. The beds were very comfortable and apart from the metro rumble from under the hotel the soundproofing was great. We didn't try the rooftop splash pool, not quite warm enough in March.The reception staff were all very cheerful, helpful and knowledgeable. Our only criticism was in regard to breakfast; the tomatoes I ordered with my eggs arrived after I'd eaten the eggs and the next morning my friends toast arrived late and there were no English Breakfast tea bags available only earl grey or herbal. The location is great, close to buses and the metro and perfect to walk to the harbour, the gothic area, markets etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Visited Hotel Bagues while on a business trip for the second time. The staff and management were incredible and accommodating to the greatest standards. The hotel is impeccably clean, modern and comfortable. From the minute I arrived, I genuinely felt taken care of and was beyond pleased with the experience. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrington IL

Beautiful hotel with very helpful staff...book it!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location Helpful staff Great room Comfortable bed
Cons: Glass door on bathroom may be a problem for some travelers.
Location: in gothic quarter, walking distance to most attractions.
The hotel is beautiful both inside and out. Room is very sophisticated with dark tile and very clean. I must say, before I arrived, I had reservations due to the location. I am a very light sleeper and I was having second thoughts about staying on Las Ramblas and possible outside noise. The room was sound proof and the only noise from the outside I ever heard were the church bells (once). The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. This was our first time to Barcelona and we loved everything about the location of our hotel. Stay here, you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel in a central location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Myself and my partner were delighted with our stay. The staff made us feel very welcome and we loved our beautiful room. The hotel was very central and had good transport links to either side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

central hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: central location on las ramblas
Cons: breakfast to be included
Location: we did so much walking to different places, Guardi house, tour bus , and just walked
Hotel was central location, i love walking so was not a problem for us, in the sense main attractions were walking distance, but some were more than 30 minutes, lots of tapas bars, lots of choice, the hotel staff were very friendly, the only thing i could say that breakfast should have been included, as very expensive for what it was, no cooked food, expect eggs, breakfast would have been an extra 23 euros, which to me was alot, when i normally book with Expedia, it has always been included and i did not look at the small print, also had a flight with BA, and did not realise only hand luggage was included in our price, WILL NOT HAPPEN AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely central hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Friendly staff. Lovely room. Would like to have had soap in the bathroom!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Wonderful stay at Hotel Bagues. Not only is the location perfect, the interior stunning and the rooms impeccable, the service from the staff is the best I've received; nothing was too much and it felt like they genuinely wanted you to love every minute of your stay.
5 out of 5
by E J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels