Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Had a wonderful week long stay at hotel bagues. The place is lovely and in a great location. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and very approachable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Staff Excellent

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: location. Quality
Cons: A bit too dark
Location: Everything is nearby
Excellent. Walls a bit too thin. I had a few rooms outside travelling together who made too much noise at night talking outside my room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and lovely staff

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Stayed 4 nights. Located central and its in the middle of La-Rambla! Close to most of the attractions and most importantly to catalunya square where you can get sight seeing buses, metro, buses, taxis. Lovely lovely staff who managed to make us feel VIP! Negatives are - 1. Rooms are very congested. Small bathrooms. 2. Pool was ultra small and only good for kids. 3. Roof top area was a waste and don't count on it. Bar-man looked scary who was smoking marijuana when we went there...
5 out of 5
by Dan Magnus from Oslo

Superb stay at the Hotel Bagues

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights at Hotel Bagues. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and polite! Couldnt ask for better service. They helped us book jetski and recommended restaurant for lunsj and dinner. The hotel is very fresh and stylish. Could ask for a better place to stay. It is located on the busy street La Rambla, but the rooms are so sound proof! Didnt hear a sound when we closed the door to the balkony! The hotel also has its own rooft bar with a small swimming pool. Fabolous drinks and views! You really get the 5-star feeling and treatment at this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top quality

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Very very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location. car parking around the corner extrembly tight and not for amateur drivers!! Very nice touches and would have stayed longer but for time constraints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: the staff is the best very helpful and friendly
Cons: there is a exhibit of art deco jewellery on the first floor that is just wonderful staff never mentioned it and we discovered it by accident
Location: great location sound proof windows do their job and noise at night is not an issue at all
Very nice hotel with excellent staff,very helpful and friendly Little disappointed with the pool and rooftop bar as it could not accommodate more then 15 people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great City centre location near the shops etc

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Did lots of shopping, sightseeing and good eating. Even got to the beach. The staff recommendations for restaurants was great and they made all the bookings
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Couldn't fault anything...: the hotel was great and staff couldn't do enough for you
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto ca

Great friendly perfect location n

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Would always stay there Great room Great Staff Surprise roof top sunning area