Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing, UK

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Lovely room. Great coffee machine. Comfy bed. Fantastic location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Everything was great. Lovely hotel. Highly recommended. Fantastic location.
Location: Great location on Las Ramblas in the heart of the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Almost perfect location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Small rooms, but tastefully furnished while maximizing the limited space. Wonderfully friendly and professional staff. Only complaint (which is beyond the hotel's control) is the rumbling of the Metro, which turned out to be our very early wake up call each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Had a wonderful week long stay at hotel bagues. The place is lovely and in a great location. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and very approachable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Staff Excellent

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: location. Quality
Cons: A bit too dark
Location: Everything is nearby
Excellent. Walls a bit too thin. I had a few rooms outside travelling together who made too much noise at night talking outside my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and lovely staff

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Stayed 4 nights. Located central and its in the middle of La-Rambla! Close to most of the attractions and most importantly to catalunya square where you can get sight seeing buses, metro, buses, taxis. Lovely lovely staff who managed to make us feel VIP! Negatives are - 1. Rooms are very congested. Small bathrooms. 2. Pool was ultra small and only good for kids. 3. Roof top area was a waste and don't count on it. Bar-man looked scary who was smoking marijuana when we went there...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top quality

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Very very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location. car parking around the corner extrembly tight and not for amateur drivers!! Very nice touches and would have stayed longer but for time constraints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great City centre location near the shops etc

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Did lots of shopping, sightseeing and good eating. Even got to the beach. The staff recommendations for restaurants was great and they made all the bookings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Couldn't fault anything...: the hotel was great and staff couldn't do enough for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto ca

Great friendly perfect location n

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Would always stay there Great room Great Staff Surprise roof top sunning area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Very nice staff, and right next to the Gothic Quarter. They even had a pillow menu!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Front desk manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad to know that you found our location very convenient and that our staff made your stay in our hotel satisfactory. We hope we could welcome you back soon. Best regards, Fabio Bonini