Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Barbara

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Get what you pay for Not a lot Small rooms and lots of "lads on tour" so dont expect a quiet stay Despite reviews we found staff very friendly Good location Of you want cheap and arent fussed its ok If you expect more you will be disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location for the price, lovely staff

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Very kind staff in a busy hotel. The best value i could find 2 blocks from the Gothic quarter. Some rooms much better than others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

We didn't even stay here

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We found another hotel and left immediately. We will be disputing this charge as this hotel was a complete run down drug hang out. Horrible lodging and unclean everything. The only thing semi ok was the front desk clerk who said he understood why we wouldn't want to stay here. We will not be paying for a hotel we couldn't stay at. This place was disgusting, and probably only good for hookers to take their clients.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Stayed for 2night, very basic but ideal location from La Ramblas 2 minutes walk away. Cheap no frills clean hotel.
3 out of 5
by Genoveva

Good for location

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We got this hotel since we lost our flight and needed a cheap place to stay. The area is good during the day, supermarkets, restaurants, laundry place, metro 5 min away and ramblas street and plaza catalunya. Also a park 2 blocks away where there is a lot of kids playing and families. The room is what you pay for, small room only single beds and bathroom is decent. Hotel overall is old. What I liked was the TV channels, I was able to relax and watch some TV. The area at night changes a lot, it turns into a ghetto street with hookers and bunch of guys in the corners but we stayed inside at night.
4 out of 5
by Seyed Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

The

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel is quite convenient to get to anywhere because it in the city centre. You can find food easily even halal food. If you think you just need the hotel for sleeping is okay because they don't have fridge or at least kettle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, very good price, but fairly basic.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
If you want a cheap and cheerful hotel then this hotel is fine. Staff are friendly and speak excellent English. Location is good, just a few hundred meters from La Ramblas and ten minutes walk from Catalunya Square. It is fairly basic though, so be prepared for that. Windows are not double glazed so lots of street noise throughout the night in party town Barcelona. Breakfast is included in the price, only toast, croissants & jam, with orange juice and Tea/Coffee so a bit of a bonus. If you want something a little upmarket this is definitely NOT for you, but if you just want a basic room for the night it is fantastic value for a city like Barcelona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central, convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The employees at the hotel are great, friendly, and help you with anything you want. The breakfast was great for the price of the room. Also it's extremely central and even though the area there is not the most ideal however it was safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels