Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 15, 2017
There was no hair dryer at room. It was one at receptionist for everybody to share! It was no internet at room & we had to come to main floor, if we needed. Staff were nice & helpful. Location was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very close to everything.

Posted May 4, 2017
Great location. Quite neighborhood. Amazing staff. A lot of restaurants and bars nearby everything is walking distance. Did not take taxi at all. 3 minute walk to la ramblas. About 10-15 minutes walk to the port/beach. Short cab ride to Barcelona train station. Definitely would book here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Barbara

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Get what you pay for Not a lot Small rooms and lots of "lads on tour" so dont expect a quiet stay Despite reviews we found staff very friendly Good location Of you want cheap and arent fussed its ok If you expect more you will be disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location for the price, lovely staff

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Very kind staff in a busy hotel. The best value i could find 2 blocks from the Gothic quarter. Some rooms much better than others.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Great location

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and good value for money Basic hotel. Friendly staff. Only issue was the bathroom as when having a shower it flooded the floor!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

We didn't even stay here

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We found another hotel and left immediately. We will be disputing this charge as this hotel was a complete run down drug hang out. Horrible lodging and unclean everything. The only thing semi ok was the front desk clerk who said he understood why we wouldn't want to stay here. We will not be paying for a hotel we couldn't stay at. This place was disgusting, and probably only good for hookers to take their clients.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Stayed for 2night, very basic but ideal location from La Ramblas 2 minutes walk away. Cheap no frills clean hotel.
4 out of 5
by anthony

Great location hotel at an affordable price

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel in a great location 15 minutes from everywhere! Perhaps a coffee machine would be good for after restaurant but then there is a bar opposite.
1 out of 5
by Saman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Genoveva

Good for location

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We got this hotel since we lost our flight and needed a cheap place to stay. The area is good during the day, supermarkets, restaurants, laundry place, metro 5 min away and ramblas street and plaza catalunya. Also a park 2 blocks away where there is a lot of kids playing and families. The room is what you pay for, small room only single beds and bathroom is decent. Hotel overall is old. What I liked was the TV channels, I was able to relax and watch some TV. The area at night changes a lot, it turns into a ghetto street with hookers and bunch of guys in the corners but we stayed inside at night.