Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Largo, Fl.

Good location near Las Ramblas

Posted May 19, 2016
The check-in went quite smoothly. Desk staff are multilingual and professional. Continental breakfast is fresh and tasty. Accomodations were Spartan but adequate for our purposes. We had our own bathroom. Location was excellent but quite noisy at night, but it is Spain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bladel

Centraal gelegen

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Leuk kamer die door de stenen aan de muur het effect van een grot weergeven. Het vriendlijke personeel aan de receptie
Cons: Het ontbijt. Twee sneetjes toast een croissant, 1 kuipje boter,aarbei en perzik jam. Twee dagen achter elkaar. Saai ontbijtje.
Location: Super gelegen, loopafstand tot het centrum, de Rambla Er zit schuin tegenover een bar. Geroep en gegil vanuit daar is goed hoorbaar in de hotel kamer
Eenvoudig maar net Hotel. De kamers zijn ruim (denk dat onze kamer net was gerenoveerd, verflucht) Het onbijt is saai en wat kranig. Het personeel zal alles eraan doen je te helpen. De ligging is uitstekend m.b.t. het centrum wat op loopafstand ligt. We hebben hier een weekend door gebracht en zouden bij een volgend bezoek dit Hotel Barbara weer kiezen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Not a good place to stay

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The girls at the desk was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: For one if you are going to keep the room key at least ask for identification when you come back to get the key.
Location: The hotel is located about two or three blocks from Las Ramblas.
The room we booked was not the one they gave us. First they gave us a room with three single beds on the 6th floor. The elevator on goes up to the 5th floor. I had to carry my suit case the rest of the way up. The hotel staff requires you to leave the keys at the front desk. When we returned at night the girl at the desk who did not knows gave me the key to the room without asking me for any form of identification. I could have asked for any room with the key in the box and have walked out with all the occupants belonging. I truly would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The breakfast consisted coffee and orange juice two slices of toast and one croissant that was it no seconds no self serve the lady at the counter gave you the small plate with the bread. This hotel looked more like a hostel than a regular hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

albergo brutto con camere inesistenti

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: personale gentile
Cons: non saprei
Location: vicino alla rambla
hotel vecchio ,camere piccole ,zona non bellissima anche se vicino la rambla,personale educato e gentile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegene nette Übernachtungsmöglichkeit

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Wenigstens kleinen Kasten für Wäsche.
Location: Seitenstraße von Rambla. Nähe Liceu. Alles was das Herz begehrt.
Zimmer klein , aber gemütlich. Leider kein Kasten. Badezimmer sehr sauber-auch am Sonntag. Rezeption immer nett und behilflich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Lille hyggeligt hotel. Dog er det meget slidt på de nederste etager. De 2 øverste etager er ok værelser. Personalet er virkelig søde og hjælpsomme. Hotellet ligger virkelig godt.😊
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darmstadt

Einfaches Hotel in günstiger Lage

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage. Die ganze Innenstadt kann zu Fuß erkundet werden.
Cons: Organisation des Frühstücks. Angebot etwas verbessern.
Location: Markt, Ramblas, Barro Gotico, Jugendstilhäuser, Oper, Jugendstilmusikpalast - alles fussläufig.
Preis- Leistungsverhältnis in Ordnung. Wem es nicht ausreicht, sollte sich für ein teureres Hotel entscheiden. Das Frühstück ist sehr einfach. Vor allem ist unmöglich, dass eine Person das ganze Frühstück managen soll.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Im Hotel wurden während unseres Aufenthaltes lautstarke Baumaßnahmen durchgeführt. Die Zimmer sind sehr klein und ohne jeden Komfort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Great hotel situated in the heart of Barcelona.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The standard of things were very low. I asked for a hair dryer, it looked unused, was so dirty. Toilets are far too small, banged my head on the wall a few times. Some staff were very rude, others helpful. Everything was close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freiburg

optimal mitten drin

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Empfangpersonals,
Cons: das Frühstück ist etwas mager aber ok
Location: 3 Min von Las Lamblas entfernt un 5 Min. von der Metrostation, von hier ist schnell alles machbar, zu Fuß oder mit der Metro
kleines aber gutes Hotel mitten in der Altstadt, 3 Min. von Las Ramblas das erste Zimmer hat nicht zugesagt, schnell und unkompliziert in ein anderes umgezogen