Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel but not a 4 star

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel itself was nice and was always very clean but some of the staff were not helpful and were not friendly when asked a question. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from the placa de catalunya. The breakfast was also a let down and the food was not replenished enough so there was not much on offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good city centre hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Near transport links and the centre. Rooms large and spacious. Not especially expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Hotel Barcelona Center, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Barcelona Center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and nice hotel. Walkable to lots of food and shopping with metro station close by. Front desk staff was very helpful with providing recomendations however, coffee and tea were not replenished in room on a daily basis and we were given a bit of a run around when more was requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Barcelona Center
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Central location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Its central location.
Cons: The hotel needs to improve the comfort in their rooms. Temperature control and bed comfort were well below par.
Spent 5 nights at the hotel. I chose this hotel because the one I normally use (also a 4 star) was not available. The hotel is centrally located and the staff are pleasing and eager to help. My major concern was the inability to control the temperature in the room. The thermostat does not control the room temperature. This happened in the first room and also in the room I was given after requesting a change. The room was too hot for a comfortable sleep. In both rooms the mattress was much firmer than in other hotels, the pillow inserts were of poor quality foam and much too hard. I tossed and turned the five nights that I spent at the hotel and was glad to get out of there. The hotel restaurant would not be my first choice. Had dinner the first night and chose not to go again because there are much better options close by. The breakfast buffet has good selection and is satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Hotel Barcelona Center, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Hotel Barcelona Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffs, England

Good hotel and close to centre

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff. Hotel room was well cleaned each day as you'd expect from a 4 star hotel.
Cons: The only negative comment I can make, was that the bar was not well stocked with a decent range of drinks. They ran out of dry white wine on one night
Location: Central, and if you enjoy shopping you're close to all the designer shops.
My wife and and I stayed here for three nights. Very comfortable, and our room was a decent size with a large bathroom. Nice friendly staff, who helped us get the best metro/train tickets during our stay. Normally we take a taxi from the airport, but this time took the Aerobus to the hotel (€5.90), and the Train back €4.10). Couldn't fault either service. It's a 10 minute walk from the hotel to the Train station, and depending on which metro station you start at,5-15 mins. We used the Metro T10 ticket (ten journeys),€9.95, and we never waited more than 3-4 minutes. We don't tend to eat at hotels so cannot comment on the dining or breakfast. Its easy to find cheaper local cafe's and restaurants instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Hotel Barcelona Center, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Barcelona Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, uk

Great hotel with great staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The staff could not do more to make our stay special, The rooms were good and clean. Very comfortable surroundings and in a good location to venture out into th city.
Cons: There was a lot of drilling on out first day that sounded through the whole building .
Location: The bus trips are a good way to see the city. The food was great in the local restaurants and we really need to go back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Hotel Barcelona Center, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Barcelona Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Air conditioning a big plus in October

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Air conditioning and loved the roof top with great view
Cons: Sweep & mop better under the beds . Mattress was to hard
Location: Great tapa restaurants & close to Gaudis Casa Batllo, Casa Mila
Clean, nice size with 2 closets, great maid service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Hotel Barcelona Center, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Barcelona Center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfort

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We needed to book hotel rooms at the last minute, and the price for rooms at Hotel Barcelona Center was very competitive. The area is very central for Barcelona, and close to lots of shopping. Our only complaint is that our room was on the street side, and there was quite a bit of noise as a result. There is also a train that runs underneath, and you will hear a rumble every once in a while. But honestly, we would still recommend this hotel to anyone else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Barcelona Center
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Dated hotel poor breakfast

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Generally clean and in good order. location was ok away from tourist crowds.
Cons: Fitness room tiny, no attendant at sauna to assist, appaulling breakfast, and aircon fixed at 22degrees!
Location: Ok location for metro and walkers
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Hotel Barcelona Center, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Barcelona Center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for Business Travel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was staying at Hotel Barcelona Center for work. If you are sensitive to traffic at night stay on a higher floor as you can hear traffic sounds from the 1st floor. The hotel was very nice and the room was large and comfortable. The mattress was a bit hard but the pillows and bedding were very nice. The hotel is near to some popular sights if you walk such as La Pedrera (10 mins), Casa Battlo (10 mins) and Sagrada Famila (30 mins). I had breakfast upstairs as the buffet was a bit pricey at 14 EUR. I would stay in this hotel again if I came back for work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Barcelona Center