Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in sehr guter Nähe zum Centrum.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Ich war für ein verlängertes Wochenrnde mit einer Freundin da. Wir beide hatten je ein Einzelzimmer. Die Zimmer sind groß mit sehr großes Betten. Toll!!! Und endlich: kein Teppich sondern ein Laminatboden (?) unde endlich mal ein Hitel mit einer wirklich funktionierenden Klimasnlage! Top! Wir hatten die Zimmer zur Straße raus, so dass es nicht leise ist, easmicht nicht stört. Wen es stört sollte nach einem Zimmer zum Innenhof fragen. das Hotel/Zummer ist. Sehr sauber (!!!) und das gesamte Personal wahnsinnig nett und freundlich. Vor allem die Rezeption und der "Frontman" (?). Ich würde auf jeden Fall wieder dieses Hotel wahl!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the best place in downtown Barcelona

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Just great! .. Go for it without thinking .. Enjoy :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Clean hotel. Good location. Friendly stuff.will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Un excellent séjour à Barcelone

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Le personnel très serviable, la décoration et le confort. La terrasse et le buffet du matin.
Location: Bien situé dans le centre ville, avec la Sagrada Familia, les Rambla ou encore le quartier du port et de Barceloneta facile d'accès.
Un voyage très agréable dans une ville qui vaut le coup d'être découverte. Le personnel de l'hôtel est souriant, chaleureux et prêt à rendre service, les chambres sont propres et confortables, la déco a vraiment du charme. Et la terrasse du 7ème étage avec son combo bar/jacuzzi/sauna est un vrai plus, et permet une belle soirée de détente à admirer les lumières de la ville après l'avoir parcourue dans tout les sens pendant la journée. Par ailleurs le buffet petit-déjeuner est copieux et savoureux, ce qui en fait un bon moyen de commencer la journée.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Fantastic value and great location. Staff were friendly and roof terrace was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable luxury near everything

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Great hotel at a great price! Wonderful staff and perfect location. Excellent stay for our family of 3.
Comment from EPC
Aug 29, 2015 by Hotel Barcelona Center, EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Barcelona Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

an excellent hotel close to plaza Catalunya.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Its proximity to Plaza Catalunya and its services and amenities. Professional staff, wonderful restaurant nearby
Cons: Lack personal touch , the hotel is busy all the time .
Location: 10-15 min from everything. walkable.
Barcelona is a beautiful city, however, people can take day trips to Costa Brava and the Pyrenees.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Affreux je suis demandé si repère de prostitués?

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: rien affreux !!!!!
Horrible j'étais avec ma fille et les chambres autour de moi ne faisaient que de "bais...."!!!!! Je ne paux pas dire ça autrement même si c'est trés vulguaire . Toutes les nuits ils faisaient ça horrible pour ma fille et moi. Plus jamais en plus c'était sale et l'hôtel n'a rien proposé d'autre on nous à donné la chambre à 13H30 et on nous a demandé de partir fissa à 12H30 inadmissible horrible cette hôtel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

zentrales Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Wir haben das Hotel recht schnell finden können! Und waren rundum zu frieden. Es ist wirklich sehr zentral gelegen, das Zimmer war groß uns sehr komfortabel und auch das Schwimmbad auf dem Dach war sehr schön.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex England

Great hotel close to shops restaurant and bars

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The decor and excellent appearance of the hotal
Cons: Could do with two arm chairs in the room and tea/ coffee making facilities
Enjoyed the warm welcome on our arrival, throughout the hotel the staff were friendly and pleasant, always took the time to say good morning and good afternoon. The gentleman at Reception was very quick to see we were struggling with our map and came over and helped. Will stay at this hotel again on our next visit.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Hotel Barcelona Center, EPC
Dear Lester, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Barcelona Center