Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel Near to everything!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel was great, friendly staff and located walking distance to the most amazing things in Barcelona. The beach is jus 15 minutes walking plus the neighborhood is excellent The Gothi awesome restaurants near by plus historical places. Highly recomended if I come back to Barcelona that will be the place to stay! It feels like a 5 stars hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a fine hotel to explore Barcelona

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The Colonial is a reasonable hotel in a great location. Most of the attractions of Barcelona are within strolling distance - sometimes with a stop for refeshments on route of course! There are also Metro stops within a 5 minute walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice rooms, beds quite hard! All necessary facilities for a few days stay in Barcelona. Fantastic location right between the city centre and the beach/port
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norrbotten

Nära strand och stad, bra läge

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Läget och städningen
Cons: Bättre ljudisolering i rummen
Location: Nära till Barrio Gotica, Born, Port Vell och stranden San Sebastian. Inte långt heller till Plaza Catalunia med mycket shopping.
Ett hyfsat bra hotell med en helt ok frukostbuffé. Dock var ett minus att vi inte stod registrerade på frukost trots att vi i bokningen betalat för det. Hjälpsam personal fixade dock problemet. Dåligt ljudisolerade rum med tanke på det centrala läget men lite får man ju stå ut med.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Perfekt placering af Hotel, perfekt kvarter og gå afstand til bl.a. Ramblas og Stranden. Værelset godt indrettet, sengen dejlig at sove i, rengøring i top, men desværre kun udsigt til baggård. Ville glædeligt overnatte på Hotellet igen. Ud fra andres anbefalinger benyttede vi os ikke af morgenmad på Hotellet og mener absolut man skal prøve en af de mange små cafeer i området.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top location near Port Vell

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with helpful staff. Efficient check-in and great location. Only drawback is the noise from Laietana street until after midnight. It's a very busy thoroughfare so bring earplugs or go to bed very late yourself.
4 out of 5
by Dorianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentralt hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Sentralt hotel med nærhet til både La Rambla (10 min) og strand (15min), enkelt å finne. Stort fint rom med flott bad. minus: Ut fra bildene hadde jeg forventet terrasse og utsikt, men rommet hadde kun "fransk balkong" mot innvendig sjakt. (fikk forøvrig rommet relativt rimelig, ca 800 NOK pr.d )
4 out of 5
by Mathias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Well positioned hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful.
Cons: Toiletries supplied could be improved. Nice shower area but the shower head was broken.
Location: Location excellent with plenty of bars, restaurants within a few minutes walk. Close to harbour and easy walk to the main square.
This hotel was very comfortable, although could benefit from double glazing as there is quite a lot of traffic noise. Didn't eat in the hotel as there was a good place forr breakfast within a couple of minutes walk.