Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - great location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Short walk to beach, markets, restaurants etc. Front desk staff great - soft on amenities. But no matter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Good location, near lots to do, walking distance from Ramblas and beach. But on a very noisy street. Busy late, tough to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Great location, ok room.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Location was great, in the Gothic quarter. This was the best part. Our honeymoon room was small, booked king bed and was told they don't have any in whole hotel (said expedia was wrong) and we had a difficult time with space for luggage, toiletries, and generally moving around in room. Cleanliness was ok, but still black gunk at bottom of shower. Beds/pillows were very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We were put in first floor, handicapped room by the elevator because I had indicated I wanted a double bed. They said it was quiet. Not so, I was awaken at five hearing preparation for the buffet and every guest coming in late to use the elevator. The handicap shower bar is placed right where you stand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well situated hotel but skip the breakfast

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We spent two nights in this hotel. Great location. Rooms and common areas look dated. Room was quite dark. Generally Cheap fixtures and fittings. So don't book it for the decor or atmosphere. Also recommend skipping the breakfast which is terrible. Artificial juices from vending machine type dispenser / same for coffee. Tired looking spread (cold cuts, cheese, croissants, fruit) but to be fair bread was fresh. All served in unpleasant basement cafeteria like room. Instead just go to market st Catherine down the road or loads of cafes for cheaper better food in nicer surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel very good location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
When we arrived we could check in straight away room was ready and had a nice bottle of water waiting for us. Very nice hotel and in a great location about a 10 minute walk to the beach and there's some very nice restaurants around too and thing to see too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Double or twin bed roulette

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Booked a double bed and given two twin beds. Staff insisted it was up to them whether to offer double or twin beds at check-in and they gave priority to those staying more than one night. We had to downgrade our room (without compensation) in order to get a double bed. The otherwise faboulous hotel--clean, modern and well-located--needs to honor their reservations as booked and not assert some convoluted, arbitrary practice. They should be able to convert two twin beds into a double bed by pushing them together, putting a mattress topper over it and remaking the bed with larger sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good location for tourist

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel was in a great location for tourist - easy access via train and bus. It was within walking distance of the Open Air Tour Buses. There were also plenty of nearby food selections. The rooms were clean and staff was helpful. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the city centre

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Booked this hotel for my first trip to Barcelona. It's on a main road just off Placa de Catalyuna and it's near one of the bus stops for the Barcelona city bus tour. Room was good although it didn't have much in terms of toiletries. Staff were very friendly. Would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a great location , good price.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Great location, good price, helpful staff, AC worked very well.
Very helpful staff. Lovely room with 2 balconies. Great location.