Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Barcelona Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Rooms have bare essentials, basically live out of my suitcase. Rooms are small but clean. Location is great for seeing all the sites and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My purse was stolen as I was checking in

Posted May 15, 2017
no security ===at least tell anyone checking in to put their purse on the counter----was told it happens quite often
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darlington UK

Excellent location. Lovely hotel. Terrible noise.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location Room cleanliness and decor
Cons: Noise suppression or offer of quieter rooms at rear of hotel.
Location: In busy street with great bars and restaurants. Very handy for access to La Ramlas.
Three nights without sleep until 5am each morning because of noise, shouting and screaming in street outside hotel room. A clear warning about this noise should be given by Expedia before anyone books a room at the hotel. It was hell ! and spoilt the entire trip. We did not enjoy any visits because we were so tired and washed out by the entire experience. This hotel should carry a health warning to warn tourists about the noise levels !! I am really suprised that Expedia even has this hotel on offer as they normally only use good hotels. C'est la vie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted May 13, 2017
Staff on arrival were so unhelpful, we had no cot so our first night with a 9mth old was terrible. Beds were ok, room was clean and bathroom was nice. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Up-to-date, friendly staff and clean.
Very central position and a great hotel. The staff were very helpful in sorting a taxi to Reus airport for us - I would advise anyone travelling to ensure they book Barcelona International Airport (BCN) as this cost £160 (180 Euros) for a one way trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

Excellent location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: air conditioning or better ventilation
Location: beach is close, and Hotel is perfectly situated to explore in every direction.
It was a nice hotel in a perfect location in town. Great bar on ground level. We thought breakfast was a part of the nightly rate, but it's not. There's no air conditioning, which could be an issue in the summer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anonymous

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very noisy room. Staff ok. Great restaurant across La Fonda. Great location. BUT drug dealers right outside the door of the hotel. They stopped me trying to sell me drug. BIG PROBLEM!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Never Again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but bed was hard and uncomfortable

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location but bed was hard and uncomfortable. We were at the front so was load during the night, but you expect that in a city location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Basic but recommended

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The location of the hotel is fantastic. 50 yards from La Rambla and a two minute walk to the metro station. The hotel is clean and basic but well worth the money.