Ratings based on 1,919 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford UK

4* hotel near beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Glass panel in the lift- amazing views across Barcelona. Quiet. Restocked daily bar. Helpful, kind staff. Near beach, small port, and tube station
Cons: It could take a while for the lifts to take people up- so a queue was not unusual at times. 2x swim pools are small- so good for a dip
Location: Near El Maresme tube station- and EL Forum/ port- can swim/do watersports (and high ropes). Small cafes , large shopping complex Beach- short walk
Stayed here for 4 days on a short city break with family. Helpful staff at all times. On the 21st Floor- with sea view. Quiet location. Dark Blinds ensured a great nights sleep. Mattresses maybe a little firm compared to home. Very clean shower and bathroom facilities. Small fridge in room had a nice little selection of water, fizzy water, soft drink and a beer- every day! We only booked 2 rooms, and sorted breakfast outside the hotel- as there is a large indoor shopping complex next door with restaurants/cafes and a supermarket El Campo (shop open from 10am). Hotel was very prompt in sorting out our fridge which wasnt cooling well on the 3rd day- and replaced with a new one- even at 10pm at night. Great service. Booked a Bus tour via the hotel at a small discount, allowing you to get vouchers for all sorts of activities/ restaurants/ in Barcelona too. 3 lifts take you up to the highest floor- with a glass panel so you can see right across Barcelona!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel , close to all sights

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: conveinience to everything we wanted to do
Cons: kettle in room, it had a socket but no kettle
Location: tour bus outside door and beach within walking distance
great experience just no Kettle in room to make a drink ?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Modern hotel close to the beech

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very comfortable , modern hotel with beautiful views of city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Mooi hotel, fijne locatie.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: De locatie, metro vlakbij, fijne kamer.
Cons: Meer bedjes bij het zwembad.
Location: Naast winkelcentrum met restaurantjes, 10 minuten van het strand. Lekker eten bij Canas y Tapas, La Tagliatelle, Ribs Diagnoal, níet bij Casa Carmen
Het hotel ligt recht naast een winkelcentrum met restaurantjes, en 5-10 minuten lopen achter dit winkelcentrum ligt het strand. Ook het metro station ligt vlakbij en de metro rijdt vaak, erg fijn. De hotelkamer wordt iedere dag schoongemaakt (de vloer wordt niet gedweild maar nat gespoten?) We kregen champagne en kersen op de eerste avond; leuke attentie die volgens mij iedereen kreeg. Het ontbijt was uitgebreid, inclusief vers fruit. Het personeel is erg aardig en behulpzaam. Enige minpuntjes waren: - dat er op de site de indruk wordt gewekt dat de kamer zeer goed geisoleerd was; dit was niet het geval. Af en toe hoorde je muziek buiten (we lagen op de 12de etage), mensen op de gang, of als je in het badkamer gedeelte was hoorde je de mensen boven je doortrekken. Je had er verder geen last van, maar dat is niet goed geisoleerd :) - dat je bijna wegwaaide in het zwembad op de bovenste verdieping. Het zwembad op de derde was goed te doen, mits er bedjes beschikbaar waren.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the beach but quite far out

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice hotel, staff very helpful. near the beach. Pools small not enough sunbeds, only about 8 by each pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comme d'habitude, parfait!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
3 eme fois dans cette hôtel et toujours pas déçu ! Cette fois ci nous avons pris l'option petit déjeuner et la également belle surprise. Un choix bien varie et savoureux. Personnel au petit soin et heures d'ouvertures pratiques (7h à 10h en semaine et jusqu'à 11h le week-end) Je vois conseil les chambres en hauteur avec vu sur la ville: MAGNIFIQUE (surtout la nuit)!!!!!! Tout est propre et les femmes de ménages passent tous les jours. Les piscines sont petites donc levez vous tot piur avoir une bonne place. Les serviettes sont fournis ! L'hôtel est collé au centre commercial EL MARESME ou vous trouverez tous les bonnes marques habituelles connues chez nous (Zara, mango, primark, H&M, Nike ... mais aussi des restaurants etc ...) Il faut un peu marcher pour rejoindre la plage ou alors prendre le métro pour se rentre sur des plages plus lointaines mais honettement ce n'est pas dérangeant car le chemin à pied et bordé de jolis palmiers :) Bref je le conseil à tous !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

8 minute walk to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Very Nice brunch. Very clean, very modern, and excellent staff.
Cons: The three elevators were not enough for the amount people staying at the hotel. It had long lines waiting for the elevators.
Location: Nicely located, close to public transportation.
Overall experience was very good. The staff was welcoming, and very attentive. English was spoken by most of the staff. The overall look and feel of the hotel was excellent, and so were the rooms, very modern, and filled with conveniences. It's location is in a very nice and safe area of the city. The swimming pools were nice, but rather small; but nicely located one the 3rd level, and one on the rooftop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Lovely hotel ,good location for beach and city

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location and ambience! Really stunning experience , every where was clean , staff helpful and rooms lovely.
Cons: Breakfast ! We did not have breakfast as it was way to expensive @ 19 Euros per person! We had a lovely breakfast in the cafe/ bakery across the road
Location: Big retail centre with restaurants/cafes/ fashion , well worth a visit . Beach was lovely and swimming in the sea great. As was a walk to Marina.
We stayed for a short break in July for our wedding anniversary. Location stunning as we had a view of the city and the sea. Easy access on the bus or tram to all the sightseeing areas. Room cleaned every day and free mini bar restocked every day. Swimming pools were open at 7am so could have a lovely quiet swim !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california usa

Great hotel but...

Posted Jul 7, 2016
I loved the staff!! Hands down friendly people!! Hotel was nice only wish I would have stayed closers to the tourist area. Also did like the fact it's connected to a mall!! Thankyou princess-es
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Santiago Hernández, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. It is a pleasure to have such nice guests at our Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you soon again to our Hotel. Santiago Hernández Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Je recommande cet hôtel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Notre séjour c'est très bien passé. L'hôtel est dans un quartier simpa, nous sommes à proximité de tout grâce au métro (L4) le tram et le bus juste à côté. Magnifique vue, la chambre est très bien équipée et le personnel est accueillant. Je recommanderais cet hôtel à un ami et j'y retournerais sans problème.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Santiago Hernández, Hotel Management
We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your days at our Hotel. Please come back soon, we will be pleased to have you here again. Santiago Hernández Director