Ratings based on 6,274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

가격은 싸지않지만 제값 하는 호텔

Posted Sep 22, 2016
싸지않지만 위치 시설 옥상 객실 친절도 등 거의 완벽합니다. 다만 도로쪽에 숙박하면 밤새 시끄러워서....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Good location on the edge of the old town

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very happy at this hotel, excellent helpful staff. I would book again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Brilliant location for all attraction!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Amazing. Lovely hotel. Friendly staff. Room was nice and comfortable. The rooftop area is really cool - only down point is the pool is colder than colder! It's like swimming in a ice experience! Other than that fab! We didn't eat there so couldn't report but great location for other bars and restaurants. Room service every day :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and good hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and rates
Cons: Some rooms do not have exterior windows and feel like sleeping in a box
Location: Superb as right by a metro stop and also easy walk to the the Rambla
This hotel has everything you need, great service provided by a very friendly and helpful team. The hotel is functional and I would not describe as luxury but what is does it does very well and with a smile. The roof top pool is more of a plunge pool but bar is excellent and prices very reasonable. What this hotel does have however is a superb location with excellent transport links from which to explore the city. I would recommend staying here if you want a mix of value and facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location for visiting Barcelona

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The staff were pleasant and it was clean and handy for the centre of Barcelona
Cons: The room cleaning was variable, some days good some days mugs etc left unchanged, and asking for replacements seemed to be a big task.
Location: The metro is 1 minute from the front door, great if you are tired after a day's sightseeing. It is a 15 minute walk to the centre of la ramblas
This was my first visit to Barcelona with a group of friends. Hotel universal is a very serviceable hotel. It could do with some kind of decoration, for example, plants or artifices, it is very plain , hence the use of the word serviceable .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

great Hotel, well situated, metro nearby.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: This Hotel was modern & very clean, rooms cleaned daily. Air-con was completely silent. The roof terrace was very pleasant and staff friendly.
Cons: At this class of 4 star hotel, I have difficulty in faulting anything.
Had a super time at this hotel. Bought a 10 trip metro/bus ticket for 10 euros which was excellent value. could get anywhere in the city from here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Hotel accueillant

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Hotel très agréable et bien situé Piscine et salle de appréciées Sentiment de sécurité
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

Great for a Barcelona traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I went to Barcelona with a couple buddies of mine and we had a fantastic time. Hotel staff and accommodations were well worth the price. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location with easy access to all areas.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Good hotel with extremely helpful staff. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with helpful staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Fantastic hotel with very helpful staff, great location (just next to a metro stop). Great facilities, reasonable prices and comfortable rooms.