Ratings based on 6,194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hassan

A week in gotel barcelona universal

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great location. Next to multiple restaurants, pharmacies and an underground station. 10 to 15 min walk to la Rambla.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london,UK

Excellent location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel is in a great location within easy walking distance from La Rambla and other points of interest. The metro is right outside the hotel and we caught a bus to the beach with ease. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. The rooftop pool and bar were very pleasant and great to use. Late night revellers on two nights were the only blip in our stay. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Sehr zufrieden

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Zentral gelegenes Hotel, nettes Personal, schöne Dachterrasse, gutes Frühstücksbuffet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice modern contemporary hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Staff were very friendly. Close to the metro and city, the only critic I would say is the noise level. I think they should have a more sound proof room. You can here other guest chatting in the other room. Otherwise this is a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Prettige uitvalbasis om Barcelona te verkennen, centraal gelegen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nice hotel, 10 minutes walk to La Rambla but 40 minutes to the mirina area. We enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent location and great service

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Everything about this hotel was just as we hoped for during our pre cruise stay. Close to everything, clean and safe. The only thing we thought odd was it was not a queen bed but two singles pushed together. Other than that, top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Staff very friendly , rooms clean and good amenities . Location excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice rooftop pool/sunbathing area. Was able to walk to most of the attractions. Was there for only two days but have already made plans to return for longer stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Ingen ting å utsette, bortsett fra at vinduet på rommet ikke gikk an å se ut av.