Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Clean hotel in central location!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
This hotel was clean, with friendly helpful staff. It is located within 10 minutes walk from Catalunya so very central. Wifi temperamental and no English channels on tv, but definitely worth the price. Would stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Friendly staff, room quite basic. Location very central close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east sussex england

nice hotel , good location ,

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: great location , ideal for the plazas and restaurants
nice hotel , good location , had a single room , a bit on the small size , but i was only staying for a weekend i wasnt buying the place , i would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Hop on bus was nearby and gave us a wonderful overview of the city.
Breakfast was good. Hotel was centrally located. Rooms were clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Quality small hotel in prime location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This is a quiet, elegantly appointed moderately priced hotel with a courteous staff, nice rooms, generous breakfast in an excellent tourist location. Of course, It does lack the grandiose lobby and luxury facilities of more expensive hotels, but that's not what we came to this amazing city to see. Sheena USA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The only thing going for this hotel is that its very close to the metro stop (Universitat Station) that is a perfect location and convenient.
Wifi: Not reliable and very weak. It's a two-step authentication in which kicks you out every time. Staff: Not very helpful in terms of the wifi situation I had. They did not provide an alternative solution. They are also not very friendly. The cleaning staff starts cleaning right at 9am so they knock and very discruptive. Make sure you put the "do not disturb" sign the night before. Hotel/Room Condition: The cleaning solutions they use smelt like cigarettes, so when I arrived I thought the room was a smoking-allowed room. The walls are also very thin so you can hear other people in their rooms and the people in the hallways. Breakfast: Not a very good selection and the eggs are just microwaved scrambled eggs.
3 out of 5
by John from Cincinnati, OH

Barcelona neighborhood hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Large room and comfortable bed. TV channels were all in Spanish. Nice bathroom. Great walkable neighborhood location.
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrendous Experience!!!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely Horrible Experience. Staff is ridiculous. They don't help at all. My wife was sick since the day we arrived, and had to get admitted to the hospital, due to which I had to extend 2 nights to 4 nights. Staff was rude, manner-less, no etiquettes, and refused to help point blank on my face. They knew my wife was not well, and I couldn't leave her in the room alone the first day before admitting to the hospital, still they did not send water in the room. I had to run up and down with glasses of water for my wife. Last day my wife was getting discharged at 12.30pm, so I requested them to give me a late checkout by 2 hours on medical grounds, but again, as expected, they said no. They were asking for 60 Euros for 2 hours! Unimaginable! Guys, please be careful before booking Hotel Caledonian. They are ruthless people.