Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thüringen

Super Hotel direkt in der City

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Gesamteindruck und zentrale Lage
Cons: Klimaanlage nicht abstellen während des Tages .
Location: Zentral gelegen, sehr günstig die hop on hop of Busse erreichbar.
Vom Hotel kann man alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sehr gut einfach und direkt erreichen. Als nachteilig hat sich allerdings erwiesen, dass mit Hotel Card automatisch die gesamte Strom Verbindung an und abgeschaltet wird. Das heißt bei 30 Grad und mehr Außentemperatur ist die Klimaanlage nur bei Aufenthalt im Zimmer angeschaltet , in unseren Fall hat die Klimaanlage es nicht geschafft eine erträgliche Zimmer Temperatur zur Nachtruhe runterzuführen. Obwohl wir natürlich die höchste Stufe eingestellt hatten. Diesbezüglich müsste vom Hotel etwas unternommen werden. Ansonsten war der Aufenthalt sehr angenehm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salerno

Discreto hotel nei pressi di Plaza Universidad

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: La cortesia del personale addetto alla sala colazione
Cons: Fornire ai clienti stanze con affaccio sulla strada
Location: Ottima posizione. Nei pressi di Plaza Universidad
L'Hotel Caledonian si trova lungo la Gran Via de Las Cortes Catalanes, a pochi centinaia di metri da Plaza Universidad, e non distante da Plaza Catalunia. La sua ubicazione è, quindi, ottima per quanti arrivino a Barcellona in aereo ed intendano visitarne il centro. Infatti, la maggior parte dei luoghi di interesse è facilmente raggiungibile, a piedi o con i mezzi del trasporto pubblico. Ho soggiornato, per la seconda volta, una sola notte in questa struttura, a mezzo di un prepagato Expedia, in regime di camera singola e colazione. Mi è stata assegnata una stanza al secondo piano, molto pulita, ma di dimensioni ridotte e con finestra affacciante su di una corte interna. In effetti, devo dire che le dimensioni limitate della stanza e la mancanza di una finestra che desse sulla strada conferivano un certo senso di claustrofobia. Il bagno era pulito, e di dimensioni normali, se confrontate al resto della stanza. Il wifi è sembrato essere abbastanza buono, seppure con una procedura di connessione un pochetto macchinosa. Il televisore, a schermo piatto, trasmetteva solo canali spagnoli ..... con totale assenza di un solo canale in lingua italiana. La colazione è stata discreta, con una limitata - ma di sufficiente livello qualitativo - varietà di scelta tra dolce e salato. Il personale addetto alla sala colazione è stato molto cortese. Nella normalità, invece, quello addetto alla reception. Non escludo di tornare in questa struttura, ove il rapporto qualità prezzo sia buono.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The only thing going for this hotel is that its very close to the metro stop (Universitat Station) that is a perfect location and convenient.
Wifi: Not reliable and very weak. It's a two-step authentication in which kicks you out every time. Staff: Not very helpful in terms of the wifi situation I had. They did not provide an alternative solution. They are also not very friendly. The cleaning staff starts cleaning right at 9am so they knock and very discruptive. Make sure you put the "do not disturb" sign the night before. Hotel/Room Condition: The cleaning solutions they use smelt like cigarettes, so when I arrived I thought the room was a smoking-allowed room. The walls are also very thin so you can hear other people in their rooms and the people in the hallways. Breakfast: Not a very good selection and the eggs are just microwaved scrambled eggs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typisches Stadthotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Lage
Location: Unweit vom Stadtzentrum.
Das Hotel erfüllt die Ansprüche an eine Städtereise voll und ganz. Zum Plaza de Catalunja und Ramblas ca. 400 m. Von dort kann man alles unternehmen. Frühstück im Hotel für 8 € angemessen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Aerobus

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: For me location, but might be too tourist areas
Staff was very helpful and gave good advice. Close to Aerobus stop
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentral beliggenhet

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Bra hotell med god beliggenhet i forhold til sentrum i Barcelona. Godt isolerte rom m.h.t støy fra trafikkert gate. Personalet var 'nøytrale', verken vennlige eller uvennlige. Vi bodde der en uke og det var litt vel skittent på gulvet/ under sengen den dagen vi dro. Grei frokost med god kaffe. Vi bruker gjerne dette hotellet en gang til😊
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The y are the worst hotel I have ever done bussines with
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You pay for the location.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Second floor room: every morning the sound of dishes awakes you. Bad hair dryer. Should not have to pay to use room safe. Breakfast OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barcelone

Hôtel proche de la place de catalunya

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Chambre donnant à l arrière de la gran via donc moins bruyante que sur rue. Terrasse Agréable et ensoleillée. Chambre bien agencée et isolée.
Cons: Mettre un robinet pour se faire couler un bain. Petit déjeuner : qualité du pain à revoir et fruits frais à mettre plutôt qu une salade de fruits
Location: Hôtel près de la station de métro universitat et du bus aérobus pour l aéroport. Proximité de la place de catalunia et de las ramblas.
Hôtel pratique, proche des axes de transport et de grandes artères de barcelone. Agréable séjour. Personnel agréable et prêts à vous renseigner sur les transports et acitivités touristiques. Système de conciergerie pour les bagages à l arrivée et au départ qui est un plus pour ne pas se promener avec des valises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from schöneck

Hotel ist super zentral gelegen.

Posted May 28, 2016
Kurztrip nach Barcelona. Hotel in der Nähe zahlloser Shops und den Ramblas. Super Aufenthalt.