Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

こじんまりとしているが最高。

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: 風呂とシャワーがとても清潔。
Cons: なし。
Location: 細い道にほてるがあるため、しっかりとストリートの名前を確認していったほうがいいと思う。
玄関がせまいため、夜遅くにつくとホテルの場所がなかなか見つからないと思う。 部屋は狭いがきれいで快適。冷蔵庫もある。 トイレ、バスが部屋の外にあり、とても清潔。また利用したいホテルである。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vegard from Sarpsborg

Good hotel at the heart of Gothic town (old town)

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay at Hotel Call. The hotel, although quite small, has a good standard, is situated at the heart of the Gothic town (old town) of Barcelona. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good budget hotel, central to Gothic & Ramblas.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
A little difficult to find initially and the taxi driver refused to take me from Plaza Catalonia. I agree with previous reviews about paper thin walls but it really didn't become an issue during my four night stay. I was there Mon - Fri so avoided the weekend madness. I could see where a bunch of out of town drunks in for a fun weekend could become a issue from a noise standpoint. I would stay there again. If a taxi driver tells you he cannot take you there because the hotel is on a closed street (it is basically a pedestrian walkway), just ask them to drop you a block or two from the hotel - which they can do. It will save you meandering through the twisty streets/walkways dragging suitcases.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Well located, but let down by the rooms.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Only in Barcelona for a few days, and the hotel was ideally located in the Gothic Quarter. The staff were helpful and friendly and check in/out was very easy. Room: Cons: unable to physically lock the door from the inside (the handle doesn't turn from the outside and hence locks) but this was a strange thing to get used to particularly at night. Dark and stuffy- small window that barely opens. Worst thing though was that my room was next to the lift and the walls are so thin, so I could hear all conversations from the floors above and below, the lift every time it moved and just general noise. Pros: bed was fine, powerful shower. Overall, hotel is well located and the staff were nice. However I should have been provided with earplugs! Fine for a few days but I couldn't have stayed any longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen from Elk Grove, Ca

Great location and staff

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful. We arrived after dark and the taxi couldn't take us directly to the hotel becuase of the narrow streets so it was a little difficult to find. The room was very clean except for the carpet (it needs to be cleaned)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elaine from Edin

Mixed review

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Mixed thoughts. Location perfect, staff excellent but rooms very small, dark and dated. A lick of paint, a few basics like more than 6 hangers (for 5 night really not enough!) and better shelving for clothes storage would make a difference.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Australia

No windows or airconditionong but great location

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Wotif
Hotels Call is in a great location in the heart of the Gothic district. Only for this reason did I not just leave and move. My room had no windows at all. I asked to be moved to a windowed room, was told by one staff ok but tomorrow as they were full, then informed the following day that only 5 rooms have windows and I could not be moved nor was there any point. If i had known this i would not have booked - it should be prominently stated on the booking site. As the room was an airless stuffy stale box I asked if the airconditioning coUlf be fixed - was told they would look at it and then told it was fixed - the fellow on the front desk even came and looked at it while I was there. Just saying it works does not make it so. The one benefit - the room was so bad it meant I did not want to be there and so had a good look around Barcelona. it may be a good room if it was very cheap, but it was expensive to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Belfast

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good location but room almost Spartan! Clean but very basic. Stud wall didn't keep out much noise. Could be fantastic with a sympathetic refurb
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Cute little hotel in central area. Rooms show their age but overall clean. A/C unit was very weak.