Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good Hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: I guess they can do something with the windows to supress a little noice from the outside.
Location: Near to restaurants, multiple points of interest.
Everything was really great with this one, friendly staff, he recommeded a lot of stuff to us and helped out with a little issue we had with the lights. It has a really good location near to Las Ramblas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Nice hotel close to the cathedral

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The streets you pass to go to the hotel are complicated like a maze, dark and narrow, but the location is good considering being close to the attractions of the city. Building is old but renovated. There is a lift/elevator, so no problem to go upper floors. Hotel building door is kept locked at night for safety I guess which creates no problem if you are out at night since there is always someone at the reception to open the door. Hotel staff is very nice, helpful and can speak English. The room walls need cleaning/painting but overall the room is clean. Free wifi quality is very good. There is a safe in the room but there is no fridge or microwave in the room. You also need to get the hair drier from the reception. One last point, the taxi I took to go to the hotel from the train station dropped me at the closest square saying that they are not allowed to go to the hotel street but this is not true since the taxi called for me by the hotel receptionist took me from the hotel entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Amazing location, great staff very basic

Posted Nov 15, 2016
In terms of being around great tapas places and in the heart of the gothic area this is a fantastic place to stay. If you are looking for any kind of luxury in the hotel you won't find it here. But it has a good size bed and washing facilities which was perfect for me and my girlfriend who were out for most of the day. I would stay again. staff were fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barnstaple

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent reception staff. Tired looking hotel and very hard bed. Wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Barri Gotic Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Ebookers
A short break on my own. Friendly reception staff. Very clean room. Sadly no window and next to lift but so tired after busy day it didn't matter! Safe environment for solo travellers.
4 out of 5
by Visner from Stockport

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for money, close to la rambla, beach, shopping centres and
1 out of 5
by Hermione from London

Terrible

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
There is nothing nice I can say about this over-priced and under-whelming hotel. I do not recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Book Here

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New carpet, electrical and a good exterminator
Location: N/A
The room was dirty. When we complained about bed bugs they handed us a can of Bug Spray. The outlet was missing in the bathroom with exposed bare wires. You had to wear shoes or at leas socks because the floors were so dirty. After two nights of complaints and finally got the manager to move us to another hotel that they own that was about 200 yards away. Much cleaner overall and no bugs. I give credit to the manager that he moved us at no cost but very disappointed that it took two days of complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
"-" We got a room on the fourth floor opposite the elevator door, so we could hear every person using it from inside of the room. It was not very clean in some places, but overall was ok, the bad was clean. When we got inside (~about 23:30 in the evening), it felt like somebody just smoked inside of our room. It was not very comfortable to hear all the noises from other rooms next to our. "+" We booked the room late in the evening about 30 minutes before we came in. The reception staff was there and it did not take long to check-in.
4 out of 5
by yvette from Sheffield

Excellent location!

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel room was clean and practical. The beds were very comfortable. The area felt safe EXCELLENT LOCATION! In the heart of the Gothic quarter. I would recommend it as an excellent base for seeing Barcelona.