Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great city hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great hotel in fantastic location, close to everything - beach, Las Ramblas, parks, we could walk pretty much everywhere from here. It's on a busy road but the soundproofing is good. Marble floors in the rooms which look lovely but does mean you can experience noise from other rooms with guests walking around. All staff were very helpful and the location is just perfect. Clean, nice size and stylish. I would stay here again if/when we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Excellent hotel close to the zoo

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect for us. It was a 10/15 minute walk to the zoo. The same time to walk to the harbours or the Rambles.
Cons: No, it was perfect on this occasion.
Location: The harbours, shops and all areas of interest were very accessible from this location. Lovely restaurantants just a short walk away.
We chose this hotel to be close to the zoo. The hotel staff were extremely polite and helpful as well as being welcoming. The room although not spacious with three beds in was well presented and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious with a large shower, toilet and sink. The room was also air conditioned. We were on the fourth floor and were not disturbed by noise. We will definitely be visiting again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating staff - excellent service too!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great experience at this small and friendly hotel. The staff were all fantastic! The hotel is about a 10-12 minute walk to La Rambla and within minutes from Port Vell you are by the Zoo, restaurants, shops, and the train to France is just next door - very convenient and easy location! Airport pick up was also very prompt and organised through the hotel, you could also book trips and excursions via the hotel. Very clean and charming.. would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful looking hotel near to Park Cuitadella

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 night stay at hotel with husband and teenage daughter, lovely well-decorated room with spacious shower room, very close to city centre. Great park at end of street and only a few minutes walk from the beaches. Only slight issue was no restaurant, not usually a problem but we had torrential rain one night and were forced to get soaking to eat out!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in a great location but breakfast not good, eggs and bacon under lamps cold. Staff good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room are neat and clean. Don't find any Coffee or Tea maker kid in the room. In the morning Breakfast need more options in the food. The price is high for what offered there. I found very less people taking breakfast there as there are nice Coffee shops near by with good quality and cheap price.