Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Perfect for Park, Zoo and the Aquarium

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the automatic light in the wardrobe had a mind of its own, which was pertty distracting during the night.
Location: cuitadella parc, zoo, aquarium, marina, Blacklab brewery does brilliant beer and excellent food.
We only stayed one night, so didn't use many of the hotel facilities. The room was basic but clean and functional. Despite being on a main road, it was quiet. The Cuitadella park, zoo and aquarium were all within walking distance, which kept our toddler amused. The staff were very helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Bosch

Uitstekend hotel, ligging heel praktisch.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: De gunstige ligging.
Cons: Niets, het is goed zo.
Location: Zie bij "ervaringen".
Vlak naast treinstation Francia, metrohalte Barceloneta op 600 meter, stranden op 12 minuten lopen. Hotel geschikt voor toeristen en vooral ook zakelijk verkeer. Geen typisch gezins- of vakantiehotel dus. Wel heel handig gelegen nabij de trendy wijk "Born" en het oude stadscentrum Ciutat Vella. Laat je auto thuis, doe alles met openbaar vervoer, veilig en snel. Compliment voor hoeveelheid politie op straat: geeft superveilig gevoel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas, USA

Great hotel for the money

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Perfectly located hotel: next to the railway station (no problems with associated noise etc, though), across the road from the Gothic quarter and el Born, 4 min from metro, 15 min from the Barceloneta beach. The room we stayed in was clean and well maintained. Breakfasts were also quite good. Overall, the hotel seemed to be well worth the money we paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barcelona

great hotel very good location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: everything cannot fault it
a really good hotel the staff are really helpful ,the location is also very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyvä sijainti, hieno hotelli!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Todella ystävällinen ja palvelualtis henkilökunta. Siisti, tyylikäs huone ja upeat, korkeat ikkunat. Aamupala suppea suomalaiseen makuun, mutta paljon ravintoloita lähellä. Hyvä sijainti metroon ja Barcelonetan rantaan nähden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

Good hotel - on busy road, but quiet in rooms.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Great location for first time visitors to the city.
Cons: No improvement needed.
Location: Located on main avenue, but easy walk to beach, to marina and to the old town. Feels a very safe location.
Very welcoming reception staff. Room and en suite shower room were very comfortable and clean. The road that the hotel is situated on is extremely busy, but our room was round the corner and quiet and peaceful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Not 4 star

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This hotel is not 4 star. There is no restaurant or bar. Rooms do not have tea/ coffee facilities, mini bar, hair dryer. Bathroom only had small towels, no robes and no toiletries except 1 tiny piece of soap! Safe was too small for a laptop and iPad. It was very expensive for what was a very basic facility, just as well we were only there for 1 night.
5 out of 5
by Chen-Yu from Taiwan

A nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel and very convenient.
5 out of 5
by Julien from Paris

Je recommande

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel a eu la gentillesse de modifier à la dernière minute ma resa sur laquelle j'avais fait une erreur de date. Chambre sur cour un peu sombre mais très calme (très intéressant dans cette ville bruyante). Propre et confortable. Style un peu trop "néo baroque" à mon goût mais reste moderne. Petit-déjeuner top. Très bien situé proche Barri Gotic et Barceloneta / plage.
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels