Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mannersdorf

Tolles Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Die Dachterrasse mit Pool.
Cons: Die Fenster waren leider bei uns (6. Stock) nicht zu öffnen.
Location: Das Ägyptische Museum ist gleich um die Ecke, Sagrada Familia ist nur 15 Gehminuten entfernt und die Rambla nur 10 Minuten. In 30 Minuten den Hafen.
Das Hotel liegt im Zentrum von Barcelona und daher sind einige wichtige Sehenswürdigkeiten per Fuß zu erreichen. Nach einem tollen Frühstück, das serviert wird, kann es mit den Erkundigungen losgehen. Nach einem anstrengenden Tag, erholt man sich auf der Dachterrasse im Pool. Leider gibt es nicht ausreichende Liegen für jeden Hotelgast. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und geht auf die individuellen Wünsche rasch ein. Es war ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. Wir würden dieses Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Friendly helpful staff.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern and large rooms
Cons: bath separate from shower
Location: fantastic location
Lovely time in Barcelona. Hotel fantastic location with plenty to offer... great terrace bar and fantastic location near to great shops, bars and restaurants. Easy access to open top busses. The showers are fantastic but located in the bath, something to bear in mind for older guests or make a request when booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Sour taste

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: pool
Cons: deposit system
Location: close to CasaBallo
On check in the hotel requires a deposit against exenditure on hotel meals etc. This was not explained clearly before staff took 500 euros off our money card. which meant we had very little to spend. We made no purchases in the hotel and had entire 500 euros returned. This deposit was not shown anywhere on their website as being required.Spoilt our holiday
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Gute Lage zum shoppen! Zimmer sind an sich echt schön nur das Bad ist nicht wirklich auf 5* Niveau.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Tutto perfetto! Peccato per il portiere...

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Location: Posizione TOP!!!!!!
Peccato per il portiere di colore che è davvero scortese pensa di essere più un poliziotto dell'hotel che un semplice portiere che dovrebbe dare il benvenuto. Non ci ha fatto sostare con lo scooter un minuto di fronte all'ingresso dell hotel per ritirare il bagaglio lasciato in custodia mentre appena è arrivata il super macchinone si è prostrato cominciando a scodinzolare. Credo che i clienti dovrebbero essere trattati tutti nello stesso modo. Forse cessano di essere clienti non appena fanno il check out?? Peccato perchè l'hotel è molto bello e il personale davvero disponibile ce ne siamo andati davvero arrabbiati per come siamo stati trattati.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oasis of calm

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Fabulous hotel, friendly staff - helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very classy, sleek and sexy hotel

Posted May 24, 2016
We had an incredible stay at the Hotel Claris. It is extremely close to all the shopping, Gaudi buildings and fabulous restaurants. We had a drink at the rooftop bar and sat by the pool. It would have been nice if the pool was heated but otherwise we were satisfied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Excellent center city location.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent food. Knowledgeable front desk staff. Location is excellent.
Staff was outstanding on all levels. Went above and beyond to make our Barcelona stay memorable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel de luxe en centre-ville

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: la décoration et le service
Cons: Une absence totale de toute bouteille d'eau offerte me parait inimaginable et pourtant...
Location: L'hôtel est très bien situé en centre-ville, shopping , musées, restaurants ...Tout cela à quelques enjambées.
L'hôtel est agréable , bien situé, avec un élément supplémentaire de décoration ( parties communes et chambre) constitué par la présence de pièces anciennes ( belles mosaïques à la réception)
5 out of 5
by sarah from West Sussex

Excellent hotel

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very central. The staff couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel was stunning, beds were really comfortable. It was nice you could have coffee and cava in the reception area before going to bed.