Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Interesting hotel with nice rooms

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Art and artifacts, quality of the rooms, location, service, breakfast.
Cons: Towel hooks near the shower
Location: Nice area. Close to Casa Battlo, restaurants and shopping.
It's a really interesting hotel situated in a good location in Eixample. Lots of art and historical artifacts sprinkled across the hotel, including a dedicated gallery with Meso American artficats. We had booked 2 suites and were upgraded to deluxe suites. It was on two levels with a fancy living room at the top and bedroom below. An unusual arrangement. They also had a free cellphone with wifi hotspot that you could take with you. Very progressive and clever. The breakfast was good and the common areas were comfortable. The staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Staff!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location in walking distance to most attractions. Newly refurbished to a fairly high degree of luxury. Pricing still in a "reasonable" range.
Very nice people working the desk. We came in early from a cruise ship, and they were very helpful getting us checked in, despite the early hour. When we came back from a full day of touring, our room was ready, and they suggested a great tapas place for dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs some improvement but staff is fabulous

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel staff is helpful amd friendly. Location of hotel is suberb. Hotel is noisy, bathroom pipes noisy throughout the night and you can hear room above and rooms around. If you are a deep sleeper, then you should be ok! Rooms need updating asap! There is a strong smell of sewage in the bathroom but I believe this is all around Barcelona and not only in the hotel as the city needs to fix its sewage system. Hotel room service menu needs improvement as it is limited but Hamburger was delicious! What makes this hotel work is the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Unforgettable

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The staff made our first experience in Barcelona one we will never forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis mn

Fabulous

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel Claris was amazing Definately stay again! Close to everything, restaurants etc 10 min taxi to everything
5 out of 5
by Abigail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Amazing hotel, staff incredibly helpful and fab location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderful stay at Hotel Claris

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location, great service.
Cons: Can't think of any improvements.
Location: The location was excellent, close to high end shopping,great restaurants and close by metro stops.
My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Hotel Claris and totally enjoyed it. We walked to most restaurants in the surrounding neighborhoods and appreciated the high end service at the hotel. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of. We enjoyed a complimentary glass of cava each day after a long day of sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by DAVID

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
A fantastic stay, the hotel staff were beyond helpful at all points, felt like royalty from start to finish. Ate at the rooftop bar and the standard was fantastic, the wait-staff were top class. Ate at Mr Kao's second night, absolutely fantastic food, great service. Rooms were super clean and modern. Will be staying again.