Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, stylish, chic.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No waste paperbasket in bedroom - not a big problem really!
Location: Right in the middle of everywhere!!
Perfect city centre location - walking distance from most areas of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel centrally located in Barcelona

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: I think the service is super
Location: Close to shopping area
First time in Barcelona. We were very tired when we arrived. But since we check in, they are friendly, very helful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

good location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
very good This hotel is a lovely, no frills, hotel that is close to center of city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Enjoyed my stay just needed a handrail

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Very good location. Near the best shops and restaurants.
I enjoyed my stay they just need to install handrails for getting into and out of the tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor

Nice hotel, staff friendly

Posted Oct 20, 2016
This hotel is beautiful, and the staff are so helpful and friendly.. sometimes a little too much with everynight ringing on the door or knocking on the door asking weather we want room service every night. When either trying to sleep as had a long exploring day is not what you want, apart from that hotel is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chima

Good location, helpful staff, great room service

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great experience, we loved our stay in this 5* hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weymouth,MA

Excellent Choice

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Other than the comfort, the thing I liked best was the friendliness of the staff. They went out of thier way to give us directions and to refer good s
Cons: I do wish the Japanese restaurant opened earlier. I believe 8"30 is late for dinner.
Location: Location is walking distance from many shops and cafes.
This hotel was very comfortable, clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The food on the roof restaurant was tasty and believe it or not, the only complaint I had was that I did not get my toast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Fabulous hotel, great location, fantastic staff!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My wife and I just returned from a wonderful visit to Barcelona and the Hotel Claris was a perfect host in every way! The location, not far from the Gaudi houses and the Sagrada Familia in the upscale Eixample district, is close to everything but slightly away from the craziness of La Rambla and the Gothic quarter. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms were quite comfortable. The rooftop has a spectacular bar and restaurant with an amazing rooftop view and a pool tool! But the best part of the hotel is the fantastic staff - every person we met greeted us with a smile, switched to perfect English as soon as they realized we were Americans and volunteered to help us with directions, restaurant suggestions and reservations, printing out our tickets, getting stamps for our postcards, etc. We literally leaned on them daily for help, especially getting restaurant reservations - they were amazing! A fantastic experience and trip and we will return to the Hotel Claris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Claris

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Sagrada Famiglia
Cons: Hotel should be Totally Non Smoking. The 7th floor terrace allows smokers to destroy the pleasure of eating, otherwise overall rating would be 5.
Location: Very well situated to city centre
An enjoyable weekend stay, perfect for a short break..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location. Excellent staff!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Excellent staff, very helpful. Nespresso machine in room was a nice touch.