Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, close to main shopping area.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Excellent customer service. Very attentive staff. All reception was amazing. Oscar and Elias were very accomodating and nice. Overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Close to a lot of nice shops.
Cons: Maybe provide a complimentary water in the room. a coffee shop with sandwiches.
Location: Near sagrada de familia by taxi. Near to a lot of shopping stores.
Very helpful staff. Nice hotel near shopping stores and eateries. It would be nice for a five star hotel to have a complimentary water inside the room since sometimes you forgot to buy water to take your meds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, stylish, chic.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No waste paperbasket in bedroom - not a big problem really!
Location: Right in the middle of everywhere!!
Perfect city centre location - walking distance from most areas of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel centrally located in Barcelona

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: I think the service is super
Location: Close to shopping area
First time in Barcelona. We were very tired when we arrived. But since we check in, they are friendly, very helful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

good location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
very good This hotel is a lovely, no frills, hotel that is close to center of city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a night in and out of a museum

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
a hotel to enjoy every moment.from chinese restaurant to roof top terrace,pool bar ,the rooms are spectacular,and the location is great. service is impeccable,and you get a great value for your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Enjoyed my stay just needed a handrail

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Very good location. Near the best shops and restaurants.
I enjoyed my stay they just need to install handrails for getting into and out of the tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great property and perfect location

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this property for four nights. The staff here is amazing, they really do everything they can to help you. The location is perfect, tons of food and shopping. Your also just a few blocks from the subway. The rooftop bar is nice but very expensive, I would grab a drink anywhere but there. My only real complaint is there "Airport Shuttle" Hotels.com says they have an airport shuttle. What this really means is they can call a third party shuttle service 2 hours in advance for 70 euros each way. I find this extremely misleading. A cab from the airport only cost us 30 euros..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Third visit to the Claris. It is a wonderful hotel, a good conversion of an old building . A very convenient location. Reception staff superb. Having on-site museum is a great touch - shows the owner is interested in something other than the bottom line. Our room was fantastic, unusual decor , great shower etc . All perfectly clean and well presented. Breakfast was good value. Only disappointment was dinner in the hotel. Food was good but waiting staff not very helpful .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel, really welcoming in reception and a free bottle if Bubbly and rise in our room for our wedding anniversary, a really nice touch. Lovely bathroom, very clean, Great rooftop restaurant and bar with fantastic food and service.