Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weymouth,MA

Excellent Choice

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Other than the comfort, the thing I liked best was the friendliness of the staff. They went out of thier way to give us directions and to refer good s
Cons: I do wish the Japanese restaurant opened earlier. I believe 8"30 is late for dinner.
Location: Location is walking distance from many shops and cafes.
This hotel was very comfortable, clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The food on the roof restaurant was tasty and believe it or not, the only complaint I had was that I did not get my toast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Fabulous hotel, great location, fantastic staff!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My wife and I just returned from a wonderful visit to Barcelona and the Hotel Claris was a perfect host in every way! The location, not far from the Gaudi houses and the Sagrada Familia in the upscale Eixample district, is close to everything but slightly away from the craziness of La Rambla and the Gothic quarter. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms were quite comfortable. The rooftop has a spectacular bar and restaurant with an amazing rooftop view and a pool tool! But the best part of the hotel is the fantastic staff - every person we met greeted us with a smile, switched to perfect English as soon as they realized we were Americans and volunteered to help us with directions, restaurant suggestions and reservations, printing out our tickets, getting stamps for our postcards, etc. We literally leaned on them daily for help, especially getting restaurant reservations - they were amazing! A fantastic experience and trip and we will return to the Hotel Claris.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Claris

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Sagrada Famiglia
Cons: Hotel should be Totally Non Smoking. The 7th floor terrace allows smokers to destroy the pleasure of eating, otherwise overall rating would be 5.
Location: Very well situated to city centre
An enjoyable weekend stay, perfect for a short break..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location. Excellent staff!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Excellent staff, very helpful. Nespresso machine in room was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Spacious room, great hotel staff, fab breakfast. Hughly recommended, thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, made the trip very enjoyable

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Relaxing, perfect few days in barcelona made better by hotel staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location , room and great staff
Cons: The gym was not up to standard of a 5 star hotel
Location: Shops, Gaudis house, open top bus tours and great restaurants
Really friendly welcome to a great hotel . The reception and guest relations team could not do enough to help with info about the city and great local restaurant recommendations . Fabulous room with everything you need . Great location for shopping ,sightseeing and restaurants and a nice walk to the port and beach Will definitely go back !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient for short trips and well located.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building Great location Intimate feel of the hotel The artwork and artefacts The helpful night porter
Cons: The plumbing Nonchalance of staff
Location: Gothic area Great shops Beach Walking distance to many great sites including Sagrada Famila Motorised scooters along beach front in the evening
Lovely intimate hotel but a little disappointed with the initial room allocation. We booked a suite which was quite pricey but it was on floor 1 and had NO natural light. The toilet kept constantly flushing at 11pm on the 2nd of our 3 night stay and we were offered an upgrade - which was exactly the same room but WITH light as it was 2 floors above. Sadly this room also had a plumbing issue too and I assume there was an air-lock in the system as it banged throughout our final night. We mentioned it to the staff (who did not seem overly concerned) and hopefully this will be rectified for the comfort of future guests. We loved Barcelona and how accessible everything was from the hotel. We would consider this hotel again purely for this reason although we would have preferred to have been less tired on our brief visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel near Barcelona's Bond Street

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: Our room had a few little areas that need a touch up with paint, but it really wasn't too noticeable.
Location: Very centrally located, great shopping on the doorstep. El Nacional a short walk away and it is the best ever place for drinks and tapas.
Loved the roof top terrace for breakfast and late into the evening for drinks. The is a bit of competition for the sun beds and chairs but it didn't spoil the holiday. The staff are really helpful and friendly. We'll definitely return to the Claris.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: Ottima posizione in zona tranquilla vicino alla magnifica pas de gracia Metropolina nelle vicinanze
1 settimana fantastica nella magnifica Barcellona con la famiglia