Ratings based on 1,699 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northants

We have been here before,good clean hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The jacuzzi bath,the large terrace we had (excluding the view from it) Supposed to be a room with mountain views, more like all the TV ariels &cranes
Cons: Breakfast,waitress service would have been nice,rather than serve yourself.
Location: Good links to everywhere, Gothic quarter easily walkable.Enjoyed the evening singers at the cathedral. Barcelona food on the whole is not good,
Only thing bad was the cold food at breakfast (scrambled eggs on toast) You expect better than this with it being a bit pricey. Near everything ,felt safe here. Loved the room we had, very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across plaza from cathedral

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Excellent buffet breakfast. Close to shopping, sights and public transportation, excursion buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough, UK

Superb hotel bordering on luxury

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Accessible hotel, helpful and polite staff and excellent facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wailea , Maui

In the heart of all the activities we wanted.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Well trained staff. Excellent location. Could walk to most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An exceptional service at a great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
One of a kind customer service. Excellent location recently renovated. I will definitely recommend this to anyone and I'll definitely stay again here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigj

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Absolutely wonderful hotel!! Loved the location near the cathedral. Musicians playing every night. In the heart of the city. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: 14th to the 16th March
Location: Just a good location for what you want to get to see on your visit.
First of all, lovely, friendly staff, which is always a nice bonus when staying away. Hotel is in a great location opposite Barcelona Cathedral and the Gaudi exhibition. A short walk from La Rambla and the metro stations. A fair choice of restaurants and bars within walking distance in the evening and a clean room to return to, overall a great base for any Barcelona stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: Mattress a little hard for my taste
Location: Close to major sites and museums, concert hall, and good restaurants.
Perfect location and warm and helpful desk attendants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury MA

Right in the heart of Gothic Quarter

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Location is perfect to walk Gothic Quarter, 5 minutes walk to Plaza Cataluña. Free sauna and jacuzzi, got and upgrade room out of the 2 we booked. Lot's of eating places nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Centrally located.
Had a wonderful room facing the plaza. Beautiful morning to open both balcony doors and look down on the plaza and watch all the activity taking place