Ratings based on 1,559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London & Monmouth

Charming and helpful staff in a perfect location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: The location was central,in the Gothic quarter, overlooking the Cathedral Square. We could walk to many of the tourist attractions. We loved it!
We were initially directed to a small 5th floor room where the twin beds were wedged together and could not be separated. The hotel were very helpful in locating a much nicer room with a balcony and views of the cathedral, better meeting our expectation of a twin room. We found all the staff charming and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel with the best location!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Within walking distance od almos everything, it's very clean and confortable. Staff was amazing! Didn't try the food so can't comment on that but would definetively return! Great view of the cathedral that's right in front!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Super hotel staff and location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful location is probably number one plus. Hotel staff are pleasant and always ready with a smile and offer to help. Hotel is very clean, comfortable and pleasant. Highly recommend. Would book here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location, slightly dated, not cheap.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, shower, no noise from outside
Cons: A bit dated, "superior" room wasn't really, no lock on bathroom door, bed not great, no view from window and wi-if poor.
Location: Absolutely loads to do, great location with many, many bars, cafes, restaurants, shops etc. Plenty too for culture vultures.
We didn't know Barcelona and wanted somewhere convenient - this hotel is certainly that. It's in the shadow of the Cathedral and a stones throw (but subtly hidden from) La Rambla and many other well known areas. Whilst we didn't eat at the hotel, all staff were pleasant and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In die Jahre gekommen

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Zentral, alles.
Das Hotel liegt zentral und traumhaft in dieser wunderschönen Stadt. Der Service ist o. k., die Zimmer sind auch ganz o. k., allerdings ist das gesamte Haus deutlich in die Jahre gekommen. Die Dachterrasse und der SPA Bereich sind toll, allerdings in der Beschreibung des Hauses kommt beides deutlich besser weg. Die Bar ist sehr konventionell, das Angebot sehr überschaubar und außer Spanisch spricht man dort keine andere Sprache. Das Frühstück ist teuer in Klammern 17 € und wirklich sehr einfältig. Alles in allem ist es aber ein empfehlenswertes Hotel das ideale in dieser Stadt liegt, um Barcelona zu entdecken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Gothic style hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Great location -- was within walking distance of sites and activities.
Room was secure because one had to leave keys with front desk whenever one left hotel. Breakfast was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seen better days, wifi unusable

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: The Barcelona Cathedral
This place is hard to rate, first the good. The staff is nice, the location is great. It is very quiet with the windows shut and the bed is comfortable. The not so good. The wifi was unusable, niether my laptop, my husbands laptop, my ipad, or his ipod would connect at all. I use my laptop constantly when traveling and on this point alone I would not stay here again. Staff said it worked for them and that was the end of it. Next the rooms are worn,both the carpet and room textiles were very worn. The jacuzzi tub did not work, and the AC was fiddley.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: 立地、快適さ、安全性。夜でも暗くないところなので、ディナー後でも安心して帰れます。またタクシー等での位置の説明もカテドラルが目印になるので容易に通じます。
Cons: 特にありません。強いて言えば、部屋のキーが重く、毎回受付に預けるシステムだったので、カードキー等のほうが楽でいいと思ったことくらいです。
Location: カテドラル前の最高の立地。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ftw texas

Outstanding location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location and nice European hotel, clean, nice baths, great AC, rooms with balcony and view.
Cons: The mattrwas was the only thing to complain about.
Location: Cathedral Barcelona plaza! Outstanding selection food, bars, cafes, only few feet away. Central to the sights of the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The location was very good.
Cons: I found that with some exceptions,the hotel staff tended to be arrogant and acted put out if you asked for basic accomodations.
Location: It is in the Barri Gotic across from a beautiful cathedral.
I don't have anything to compare it to in Barcelona, so maybe for that city this was an upscale hotel. It was comfortable and clean. But the furnishings were outdated and somewhat worn, the bathroom fixtures were in need of repair, the shower was cramped. I expected better at the price I was paying. The roof had a nice patio but it was difficult to get bar service there (and not clear how to even ask for service), and there was a pool that was really just a large hot tub.