Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location Value for money
Located just off La Rambla, this hotel is in a perfect location - cafes, restuarants, transport, historic sites...all very nearby. Getting from the airport, i suggest the aerobus - really easy and it was a fast ride in and out of the city (and no train station stairs) - it stops at Placa de Catalunya and from there its just a 10min walk straight down La Rambla (busy and safe till late into the evening). Hotel was very clean, quiet and tidy. Bed comfortable and staff very friendly/helpful. But the walls are very thin and you can hear everything from the room next door ( I could hear my neighbours talking like they were in my room, but luckily they were quiet during the night) - but maybe this is typical for many rooms in spain. They also have a ceiling light which does not go completely off (like a night light) - again, it didnt keep me awake but was a bit odd. Dont eat on La Rambla (totally touristy and higher prices...paid double for a coffee !) - there are so many great places to eat in the narrow lanes throughout the gothic quarter. Overall i would recommend this hotel (just take earplugs and pull the duvet over your eyes if the light bothers you!) as its in such a great location and i think its great value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Mediocre hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The hotel is in a fantastic location that is in the centre of Barcelona's Last Ramblas, Gothic Quarter, La Boqueria and short walks away from the seafront and impressive cathedrals. The hotel itself is ok, clean with the basics like ensuite bathrooms, safes beds, linen etc. Breakfast can be included but for the same price you can go to any local cafe or even chain restaurants nearby for a much better quality meal. Staff were friendly and incredibly helpful - they helped with supplying a power adapter for UK electricals. Visited in the winter but the rooms were oddly overheated at night and the air-conditioning didn't help much. Had to leave the windows open, but with streets busy way past midnight it wasnt ideal. However overall good for the price, but could do with some improvements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kudos to the Filipina cleaning staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
been staying here for years and the rates now has more than doubled while everything else remains the same. staff were helpful....especially the cleaning (Filipino) staff has always done a great job keeping the place speck and span!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent budget hotel just off Las Ramblas. In easy reach of everything we wanted to do and see
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Review of hotel condel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: There is a metro station at the end of the block right on las rambles.
The hotel is clean and in a good location. I just didn't care about climbing over the toilet to get into the shower, but we made it work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 block off Las Ramblas -- quiet, clean rooms

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for the money. Good breakfast. Safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great location and good hotel would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Basic but convenient

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stay ok with very limited facilities in room. No kettle for coffee making, no bar fridge, no toilet brush. Extremely basic . In a good location in the Gothic quarter. Close to everything