Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joseph v.

perfect overnight spot

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on HotelClub
If you want to be in a central location with a friendly staff to help in just about anything you require this is the place. Around the corner are all the best shops and many tapas bars . Texting from here to most interesting sites is about €10 . We had an inside room and it was very quiet and we had a good sleep ! Recommended four of those traveling further on with the cruise ships!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nono Sierra

Great Hotel in Barcelona

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on HotelClub
service from the doorman was superb and the rest of the staff always welcoming you and looking to please you. I will stay many more times here. 100 recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great experience

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location was super.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Great location with lots of tourist sights nearby - I was on business so didn't get to actually visit.
Upon early check-in I was granted a no cost upgrade to a very nice, large room. Electric shutters, a sitting area, huge closets and a spacious bathroom at the end of a hallway. Very quiet, the room overlooked the interior of the block, a pleasant if not exciting view. Staff was courteous. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty - fresh orange juice is always a sign of elegance. Free Wi-Fi was speedy. I did not use garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from limoge France

Delightful Hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: It's position,, the staff, the rooms and the parking.
Cons: Don't change anything it's perfect.
Location: Right in the centre of things, close to metro, sights and about 10 mins walk to almost anywhere.
A hotel which exceeded our expectations, the staff are without doubt excellent and knowledgeable. Perfect recommendations for restaurants and trips, helpful in everyway. We have stayed in many Hotels in Spain and have always found fault with something but Condes was outstanding . We are already planning a further trip to Barcelona early next year. The room was marvelous, balcony, sun beds and roomy. The breakfast was delicious and made us eat far too much --just wish I had shares in the company. Thank you Condes for a truely great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples, florida

Great location.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Comfortable modern room. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect, next to a boulevard with lots of boutique shops and restaurants. One of the best tapas restaurants in town is right next door. This is our second stay and we will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

A great surprise in a great location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Nice small boutique type hotel right in the same Passeig de Gracia. Great location and unexpected high level of service. Deserves it's four star. Comfortable with excellent views from the terrace, and great breakfast at their restaurant Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Vincent from Lovettsville, VA

Nights in Barcelona

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
It was a vacation for my wife and myself. The hotel is very up to date and very clean. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Location location!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Stayed for two nights at the the Condes de Barcelona, which had been recommended to me. I could not have been happier with the hotel. The location is primo...with only a day and a half in Barcelona, it was ideal for everything. Restaurants, shops and close to transportation. Hop on hop off red bus stops a half a block away. The hotel was extremely clean and the rooms very comfortable. The rooftop bar was a nice relaxing area. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but room slightly shabby and noisy

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Great location. They upgraded me to a larger room, which was very nice. The bathroom, floor, and closet were a bit worn and you could tell it hadn't been mopped thoroughly. The room along was along the street and was fairly noisy, but overall I'd recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Beautiful hotel in excellent part of town

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We had a memorable experience at this up scale hotel! The location was right in the middle of wonderful shopping and restaurants. The service was excellent!