Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Location: sehr zentral gelegen
Hatte nur eine Übernachtung. War prima, verstehe nicht, dass dieses Hotel nur 2 Sterne hat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrison, NY

Reasonably Priced Terrific Hotel in Great Location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: This hotel is close to everything that you want to see or go to in Barcelona
For Thanksgiving week my wife and I took 4 of our children to Barcelona to visit our son who is studying there. Hotel Constanza was in a fabulous location virtually surrounded by 5-star hotel yet price was very reasonable. All 6 of us thought rooms were terrific and staff was excellent. We ate at hotel restaurant three nights as food suburb. We had a minivan to get around town and hotel had convenient parking which was important for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london uk

Great location, in city centre

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff and a late checkout. Free wifi.
Cons: No tea/coffee in room and restaurant closed on Sunday so had to go out to get coffee.
Location: In city centre, went on tour bus 2 minutes away, could get off at various sites round city all day on one ticket.
Weekend away, perfect location! Met up with family and spent weekend exploring Barcelona. Hotel staff helped with recommendations for trips, restaurants etc and were extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern room. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Our room was quiet
Cons: It was really fine.
Location: It was a 5 minute walk from 3 Metro stops. Plenty of small bars and cafes close by too.
The Hotel Constanza was as advertised. The hotel staff was very friendly and check-in and out was quick and easy. The room was modern and clean, not large but fine for a few nights. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Go To Location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: This is our go to hotel in Barcelona as it is in a perfect location and provides good accommodation at a reasonable price. This hotel doesn't disappoint.
Cons: The double rooms are a little small and the hotel once had an inclusive breakfast which we miss.
Location: Close to grocery store, pharmacy, etc. 10 to 20 minute walk to major attractions, good restaurants, transportation, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Hotel in a great position

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Staff very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, booking taxis and restaurants for us etc. Room cleanliness was brilliant. Will definitely stay agaib
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Zimmer zur Strasse etwas laut, aber ok. Ausserdem sind die Wände etwas hellhörig. Im ganzen aber ein sehr gutes, zentrales Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely Central Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, efficient air conditioning and good facilities fridge, safe, excellent shower etc.
Cons: Bed a little uncomfortable and view from rear balcony may improve once building is completed. Kettle would be great!!
Location: Lots nearby La Rambla, Gaudi houses, beach easily accessible also shoppers paradise if you want that!
Lovely quiet hotel conveniently located between 2 metro stations and easy walking distance to many sights. English speaking staff very helpful, didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. Still building next door, but very little noise so not a problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Good Location...but Uncomfortable.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location within walking distance to sites and main square
Cons: Beds, pillows, coffee
Location: 5 blocks from main square. Nice restaurant next door, clean with decent tapis food.
Room not as depicted in pictures...very small, no shampoo, or cream rince. provided. No blanket on bed only sheets and a small table runner at the bottom. One pillow. Bed was hard as a rock, pillow wasn't that much better. No coffee or food available until 7.00 am. Coffee only available for $10 Euro with food. If you are an early riser and want coffee you would have to walk 5 blocks to find anything open before 7.00 am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels