Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent location at a reasonable price

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to everything we wanted to visit
Cons: Room decor. Some of the controls such as air conditioning and lighting could use an update.
Location: We thought we would use the subway system to go everywhere. We ended up walking to most places we wanted to see.
If you are the type of traveller that prefers to hang out at the hotel, this hotel is probably not for you. We chose this hotel for its location to city center/attractions and proximity to transportation hub. The room we stayed in was small compared to U.S. standards but normal for European standards. The room furnishing was outdated but adequate and decor was subjective. The 24 hour buffet included a variety of salads, cold dishes, snacks, and alcoholic (wine and beer) and non-alcoholic beverages (water, juice, milk). The staff was friendly but limited in English fluency. The housekeeping staff found a credit card that I accidently dropped in the room and turned it to the front desk manager for safe keeping. If I return to Barcelona, I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location in centre of city

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Location and convenience
Location: Everything was walkable from this hotel
Great location, good selection of food, staff very friendly and room was more than adequate, albeit very pink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A touch of royal in Barcelona

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with good service and friendly staff. It was right in the heart of the city where everything is accessible for travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Right on Ramblas

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Can't have a more perfect location. Very informative staff. Old world charm. 24-hr. Buffet can't be beat--easy on a traveler's budget!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Cute but very small

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: 24 hour buffet and location. Inconsistent staff
Location: Close to Placa Catalunya Close to shopping and some of Gaudi's works Walkable to many sights
The hotel was cute as advertised and the location was great. However the room was exceptionally tiny. We were supposed to have a queen bed which I am sure it wasn't. The bathroom was inadequate as it was difficult to climb in and out of the shower and there wasn't any space to place our toiletries. The rooms were far from soundproof and we could hear the people next to us. The staff was helpful for the most part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, az

Hotel review

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Location and room was o.k for a hotel this old
Cons: fire the manager
Location: about 2 blocks from the main transportation hook ups and just everything to do
This was an excellent hotel with a great location and food was just fine. The only problem and it did not stop with requests every day. Someone was walking like an elephant in ballerina shoes with a bang bang bang bang around 8 a.m. and then again around 6 p.m to 8 p.m and then at 2 a.m. our last night. Our room was 126 which stares into a wall (which we accepted with no problem). was told it was the cook doing some prep work above our room the first two times, then finally was told it was the manager. The staff is scared of her so no one explained to get different shoes and walk softly. Maybe if she sees this review it will help.
4 out of 5
by Emma from Chester

Great character and history in this hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the character and beauty of the hotel interior. It was also great to have free buffet. The room did look a little old fashioned with the pink décor but that it much better than it being modernised to lose all character. I hope, if the hotel does modernise, that it doesn't go down the route of the general 'slick' international style that prevails these days.
4 out of 5
by Virginia from Connecticut USA

Great hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it! Great location, lovely people and convenient all day and night buffet.
5 out of 5
by Hector from Puerto Rico

Great experience

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
The location was superb, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the 24 hour buffet was a plus.