Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel by reading the reviews and star rating however I was very disappointed. This is probably the worst hotel I have stayed. The bed was EXTREMELY uncomfortable, pretty much I felt like I slept the floor. The hotel is very old inside (cute but OLD), the bathroom was very small and really old- did not even have ventilation. Our room had the city view which really is not worth because it was located on the first floor and there are cafes and bars opened til late at night- very noisy. The only good thing about this hotel was the location- I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Do you love pink?? Every room is very pink! Rooms are quite small and airless, so used the AC unit a lot. Bed very comfortable. Staff super friendly. There is the lovely common room where we ate on the balcony, looking down on the street scene. Amazing food selection available....really you could eat all your meals here, and free white wine and beer is on tap, also free. Dark chocolate cookies aren't to be missed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Blocks from Los Ramblas.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: It's charm.
Cons: Larger rooms. Closer attention to the garbage; the flies and gnats accumulate near the si k and garbage.
Location: The Barcelona Hop On/ Hop Off bus is two blocks of the hotel in the main square and is a good way to see the city and it's attractions.
What a beautiful hotel! It is VERY pink but very nice. There is 24/7 buffet with white wine a beer which is great after a day of sightseeing. Hotel staff is lovely and very helpful. Each room is air conditioned and can control your own temperature. Rooms are a bit small but manageable. Great location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york, NY

Nice hotel in the center

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: In the center of town, food 24 hours a day
Nice and helpful staff, you have a food 24 hours, you can walk to everywhere, walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Antique finishes, great location, free 24hr buffet

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing antique finishes all common areas. Unbeatable location, near monuments, shopping district, and the shore. Rooms are less fancy and somewhat outdated, but comfortable and a perfect fit considering our goal was to spend as much time out and about as possible. The room had a slight musty smell that was easily fixed by the (surprisingly quiet) AC unit. The free 24-hour buffet was well stocked and a great convenience whenever we didn't want to waste time finding a restaurant. Vivian at the desk was awesome, but everyone else was also very friendly and did an excellent job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, uncomfortable rooms.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
I will never ever will stay there. Location was excellent and staff was great, but The room was too small. No place for luggage. Small closet about two feet deep in the ground. Walls were thin and you can hear your neighbors taking shower and going to bathroom. Mosquitoes every where, because they have a composed next to their dinning room. No exaggeration, but we needed to move the third bed in order to get to bathroom.Over all a very old hotel (1826)in very good neighborhood,with a lots of decoration and very uncomfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by Helen from Atlanta, GA

Hotel has potential to be classy

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had some nice design features. Check-in was efficient and friendly. Tatiana was very helpful in offering walking, sightseeing snd transportation direction. The room color up to the ceiling was done up in peptobismal pink. Obviously someone's design fantasy; very dollhouse with ruffles. Wallpapered walls, a terrace window that opened up to fake flowers and shrub. The hotel could have been classy but ended up being hideous for me. Bring your own soaps, lotion, shampoo etc as the only bathroom extras offered was two bottles of all purpose liquid soap. There was 24 hour food service (free) in the dining area comprising of pastries and other baked goods, pasta, paella, shrimp, juices, yogurt, coffee, tea, soda and even beer. I hesitated to partake as I don't know how long the food might have been sitting out as well as not being sure that the food was being kept at ideal temperatures to be healthy for consumption. Overall, hotel stay was good due to the excellent location and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Ayelet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels