Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Blocks from Los Ramblas.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: It's charm.
Cons: Larger rooms. Closer attention to the garbage; the flies and gnats accumulate near the si k and garbage.
Location: The Barcelona Hop On/ Hop Off bus is two blocks of the hotel in the main square and is a good way to see the city and it's attractions.
What a beautiful hotel! It is VERY pink but very nice. There is 24/7 buffet with white wine a beer which is great after a day of sightseeing. Hotel staff is lovely and very helpful. Each room is air conditioned and can control your own temperature. Rooms are a bit small but manageable. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york, NY

Nice hotel in the center

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: In the center of town, food 24 hours a day
Nice and helpful staff, you have a food 24 hours, you can walk to everywhere, walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location in centre of city

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Location and convenience
Location: Everything was walkable from this hotel
Great location, good selection of food, staff very friendly and room was more than adequate, albeit very pink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Right on Ramblas

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Can't have a more perfect location. Very informative staff. Old world charm. 24-hr. Buffet can't be beat--easy on a traveler's budget!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Cute but very small

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: 24 hour buffet and location. Inconsistent staff
Location: Close to Placa Catalunya Close to shopping and some of Gaudi's works Walkable to many sights
The hotel was cute as advertised and the location was great. However the room was exceptionally tiny. We were supposed to have a queen bed which I am sure it wasn't. The bathroom was inadequate as it was difficult to climb in and out of the shower and there wasn't any space to place our toiletries. The rooms were far from soundproof and we could hear the people next to us. The staff was helpful for the most part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, az

Hotel review

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Location and room was o.k for a hotel this old
Cons: fire the manager
Location: about 2 blocks from the main transportation hook ups and just everything to do
This was an excellent hotel with a great location and food was just fine. The only problem and it did not stop with requests every day. Someone was walking like an elephant in ballerina shoes with a bang bang bang bang around 8 a.m. and then again around 6 p.m to 8 p.m and then at 2 a.m. our last night. Our room was 126 which stares into a wall (which we accepted with no problem). was told it was the cook doing some prep work above our room the first two times, then finally was told it was the manager. The staff is scared of her so no one explained to get different shoes and walk softly. Maybe if she sees this review it will help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Drag your own luggage up the stairs

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Elevator was "out of order" the entire week we stayed at the hotel. This meant that we had to cart our luggage up a flight of stairs in order to get to the reception desk and then cart the bags again to get up the stairs to our room. The room's telephone connection with the front desk was also "out of order" so that any issues that arose (for example, the loss of all of the lights in our rooms) required in-person trips downstairs to the reception desk. The room itself was cramped with little space for luggage, clothes, toiletries, etc. On the plus side, the buffet was available 24 hours/day for simple snacks. The hotel personnel could not have been lovelier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Hotel - Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Eirena was very nice and helpful in pointing out fun things to do around Barcelona. Thank you Eirena! :)
Cons: Would be nice to have better quality juices at the food bar.
Location: All of Barcelona is near by. This hotel is in a great location and even though it is in the city center, our room was very quiet.
Great Location. Quiet room. Balconies in dining area for everyone to use. The food-bar was stocked with food similar to what you might have in your refrigerator at home. Yogurt, soft serve ice cream, and good coffee. When we didn't feel like going out It, was nice to have the food bar. Hotel was clean, secure, and perfectly adequate in every way. Given the location, this is a very good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from or

Good enough

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Great location for most attractions, but the hotel has a strange combination of plastic drawer cabinets, rock hard pillows, & no space to place your case. I felt like I wasn't able to settle into the room. The enquire bathroom was 3 walls constructed around a tiny bathroom (with more plastic drawers, but a good shower) & an open ceiling that looked up to the bedroom ceiling. Wierd. There's as buffet 24 hours, with a huge range of mediocre food. Best part was the daily fruit selection. Staff weren't particularly helpful & didn't seem interested in meeting customer needs, except one young girl who was wonderful. Definitely will not stay there again :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to city center and most sights.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The room was lovely but the internet was out the day I was staying there. I could walk everywhere easily.