Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Fantastic central location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Best budget hotel I have stayed in by a mile. Great location, very clean, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, awesome shower. Very happy. One small challenge was the room was too warm for my preference but we visited at a time that is still considered chilly for Spaniards so the heat was still on in the hotel. However, this did not detract from my stay. If you're on a lower budget I highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Hotel is perfect--NO JOKE!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Manager, Claudio, was totally accommodating. His greatest accommodation was his gratuitously storing our bags first for 3 days and a second time for 5 hours. Without his luggage storage, I really don't know how we could have managed! This IS the place to stay in Barcelona!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

hot Hotel, No AC very small rooms

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Small Rooms, manager turned AC off very Hot made us sick. Mold in Some bathrooms. Only good thing about hotel was the staff. They were good. Asked to talk to manager he never contacted me. Not Happy with the stay at the Hotel. Price was high for what you got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Artur Artigas, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us on Expedia. Our guest’s opinions make all us improve our work and be better every day. We are a one star hotel offering rooms with breakfast included in a great location. A majority of our guests think that we are a good option for short city breaks, and our prices are really competitive according to our category, as you can see in many of our reviews. We would like to note that the measures of the rooms are the standard for a one star Hotel, we know that the room measures in United States are larger due to the price per square meter which is cheaper. Our A/C system, which is brand new, has almost never given a problem. For the next time, please let us know when you have the problem: we would have immediately fixed it or given you a new room if possible. We can amend all problems from the front desk at the moment. Regarding the prices, we would like to add that our rooms have a very similar price to hotels nearby. We believe that choosing Hotel Curious is a plus: very personalized service, 24h attention, WiFi and breakfast are included. Regarding the prices, we would like to add that our rooms have a very similar price to hotels nearby. We believe that choosing Hotel Curious is a plus: very personalized service, 24h attention, WiFi and breakfast are included. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, staff friendly, great breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel curious was a really good choice for my mother and I. We were there for one night and the room is really nicely decorated, quiet and has great wifi connection. The breakfast was delicious. The staff is friendly and very helpful- they gave us advice about how to get busses, also gave us a discount for hop on hop off and explained exactly what to do since we were limited in our time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers! We can't be happier when we read that our guests had a great time with us! We work daily to improve every single thing we do here: breakfast, the wifi signal, our 24h service at the front desk, the variety of the breakfast, cleaning, social network content and online guest service... We understand for your words that you had a pleasant stay in our place, and this makes us really happy and proud. Our priorities are cleaning and giving the best guest service to all our guests: helping with the routes, their activities, restaurants... well, trying to make their stay in Barcelona the best ever. Our staff makes always an effort to make your stay in Barcelona as pleasant as possible and they are always taking care of you. Wifi, breakfast and VAT included in all our rates, so you do not have surprises on the bill! We really hope to see you again at Hotel Curious. You know where your home is in Barcelona! Looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly, clean hotel in heart of city

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is so friendly and helpful and make you feel extremely welcome especially Caryn and Matias!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your nice words about our little boutique hotel in Barcelona! We are very glad that you had such a great stay with us. That is exactly the most important point: we try to make our guests feel like home. Nice atmosphere, good feelings... our guests satisfaction is the most important! Hotel Curious is a small hotel located in the city center. It is perfect for short cultural stays in this wonderful city. Our rooms have a right size, we believe. And they are completely equipped with all necessary amenities and any extra can be ordered at the front desk. We'd like to thank you very much for trusting us, and we really look forward to welcoming you soon again! Best regards from all staff at Hotel Curious,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed twice and great both times

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your nice words about our little boutique hotel in Barcelona! We are very glad that you had such a great stay with us. That is exactly the most important point: we try to make our guests feel like home. Nice atmosphere, good feelings... our guests satisfaction is the most important! Hotel Curious is a small hotel located in the city center. It is perfect for short cultural stays in this wonderful city. Our rooms have a right size, we believe. And they are completely equipped with all necessary amenities and any extra can be ordered at the front desk. We'd like to thank you very much for trusting us, and we really look forward to welcoming you soon again! Best regards from all staff at Hotel Curious,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to La Rambla & Barri Gotic

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Pluses: - location: very centrally located hotel for tourists - close to La Rambla, Barri Gotic, Placa Catalunya, etc. - Check-in: very quick and efficient - Room: room is the usual modern-style hotel rooms that you find in any big global metropolitan city, ie., "small-ish" compared to those of the American-chain hotels, but very clean and well appointed as most of this kind of hotels are (no wasted space). - Breakfast: included in the price and very reasonable Negatives: - This is located on a side-street of La Rambla, and hence could get noisy, up to the early hours of the morning, and with insulation not very effective, could be uncomfortable for light-sleepers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Artur Artigas, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your nice words about our little boutique hotel in Barcelona! We are very glad that you had such a great stay with us. That is exactly the most important point: we try to make our guests feel like home. Nice atmosphere, good feelings... our guests satisfaction is the most important! Hotel Curious is a small hotel located in the city center. It is perfect for short cultural stays in this wonderful city. Our rooms have a right size, we believe. And they are completely equipped with all necessary amenities and any extra can be ordered at the front desk. We'd like to thank you very much for trusting us, and we really look forward to welcoming you soon again! Best regards from all staff at Hotel Curious,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Fab hotel great location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Great hotel, clean friendly staff, in a great location