Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Location: We used an APP to download a map of Barcelona and plot where we wanted to go before travelling. Your phone uses GPS that doesn't affect your data use.
Situated right on The Ramblas and within a small square full of restaurants and bars that you would easily walk past. The staff were great on arrival and our room ready 2 hours before it was due to be. You really got the impression that they wanted you to enjoy your stay and that feeling continued over the weekend. The room was spotless with lots of nice little touches by room service - chocolates / fruit /umbrella Restaurant - we only had breakfast so can't comment on the actual quality of the evening menu. Their menu was a step above those in surrounding restaurants and the prices reflected that. You can have a 3 course meal for two and bottle of wine in a nice restaurant for E60-70. You are probably doubling that at the Hotel restaurant. Bearing in mind there is famous farmers market about 200yds away where you can have a quick bite to eat from food prepared with the freshest produce and have a glass of wine for E10 that probably does explain why their restaurant was pretty much empty. You don't want to be the only customer in an empty restaurant and at this time of year when your fighting for business a lower spec menu might drag people through the door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Excellent location adjacent to Gothic Quarter and Las Ramblas. Room was very comfortable, with modern bathroom and large window with French balcony. Service is prompt and congenial. The included breakfast is ordered from a menu, but there are many choices and you can eat as much as you like. Taxi stand next to the hotel was convenient, and rides cost about half of what you would pay elsewhere, so you can skip the bus or subway. The only drawback is the incessant noise from the Placa Reial until the early morning hours. However, the windows block out nearly all of the noise. Unlike some other hotels in the area, there are no musty odors or perfume smells, either in the hallways or room. There are only a small number of rooms, so the hotel never feels crowded, though guests coming back from celebrating late at night can be unruly. Otherwise, the stay was very relaxing and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding location and staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location and decor of hotel. Attention to detail. Fruit and complimentary mini bar.
Cons: Loved it all. It was amazing. No complaints. The staff was exceptional
Location: Placa Real and Gothic Quarter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Retreat on the Rambla

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly smile and welcome every time you came back.
Cons: The area is noisy at night. It is no fault of the hotel, but this may not be the best location for peace and quiet.
Location: Close to transportation.
The greeting we received and level of support and service was nice. The hotel is located right off the Rambla and adjacent to the Plaza Real. You're in the center of some action. The room was very nicely appointed with a comfortable bed. There was ample storage space. The bathroom was large and appointed with Molton Brown products and featured both a rainshower and tub. Everything about the room was luxurious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oman

Wonderful location, beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location, architectural integrity, spacious rooms, wonderful/friendly service. From the moment of arrival when they greeted us with a refreshing glass of wine in our room to excellent meals on their terrace "people watching" to our early morning check-out, everything was fast, friendly, professional. It was a memorable stay and we will be back.
Cons: Nothing that we didn't like about Hotel Do. It was a highly enjoyable stay.
Location: Right on Placa Reial, just off of La Rambla with all of its restaurants, shops, market. Could not have selected a better location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Excellent full breakfast included. In the beautiful Placa Reial, chocolates and fruits everyday in our room. Friendly staff.
Cons: Reading lights in bed did not work properly, could never get them adjusted right.
Location: Located in the PLaca Reial in the Barri Goti, close to the Boqueria Market, the Picasso Museum, the Port.
Well appointed room, friendly staff, delicious full breakfast. Great people watching at their restaurant in the place open all day into late in the evening. Close to many of Barcelona's main attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin Park , NJ

Best hotel I have ever stayed in...ever.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff is very attentive.
Cons: The placa is very loud at night.
Location: Very well located. Near la Rambla.
Incredible attention to detail. Fantastic staff. Delicious food. If a hotel could be a 6 star hotel, this is it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great experience

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location and the little treats each afternoon.
Location: Located just of La Rambla, a short distance from the harbor.
Excellent location, great hotel with excellent restaurants and great rooftop bar. Each day we came back to our hotel we found an afternoon treat of fruit in our room. On my birthday, we found a nice card with a bottle of champagne. The staff was friendly and very helpful with suggestions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Just about perfect - only the lack of an exercise room (no space for it in the historic building) keeps this from being one of the best hotels anywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Great location, staff helpful and friendly. Rooms modern, clean and had little balcony overlooking the square.