Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia overbooked this location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Can't say, as Expedia overbooked this property and we didn't get to stay there.
Cons: Can't say, as Expedia overbooked this property and we didn't get to stay there.
Location: Can't say, as Expedia overbooked this property and we didn't get to stay there.
We arrived at this hotel to find that the reservation I had made months before meant nothing. We were sent to another hotel nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Great location, very helpful staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: As already mentioned ideal for beach area and as I enjoy walking everything was in walking distance
This was my second visit to this hotel and it was as good as last time. Ideal location for the beach area and comfortable room. We had a first floor room with a balcony the only minor point was traffic noise but apart from that it was fine. I have found the staff always polite and helpful and the breakfast buffet was plentiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Excellent location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The hotel was located in a central location and excellent for walking to La Rambla etc. The hotel staff were friendly enough but the man who checked us in, whilst not rude, seemed hassled and didn't give us any information other than the wifi code. The room we were given was on the side, spotlessly clean, and an ample size. The toiletries were pretty rubbish, two very small sachets each of bath/shampoo gel. We didn't eat at the hotel, it was cheaper to eat elsewhere. Vending machines provide drinks/snacks, which was handy, as there weren't any coffee making facilities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Chose this hotel as it was close to the beach.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel staff when first we checked in must have been having a bad day. He was quite short tempered and not helpful.
Location: Close to restaurants and beach.
Would have liked to have a locked safe facility without having to pay extra. Should have provided this gratis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grantham

Pre-cruise

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal location for pre-cruise. Small room with little storage space so would not recommend for extended stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping in suffering!

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was our worst nightmare. The hotel is dirty & small. The hotel is obviously not fumigated which is a legal obligation, as the entire hotel, including lifts, rooms & foyer are full of mosquitos. The kitchen staff are rude & disrespectful. The air conditioning is set at a fixed temperature by the hotel & rooms do not cool down ' it is difficult to sleep. The beds are 2 single beds pushed together & they slide around. Very annoying & uncomfortable. We will never return to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downingtown, PA

Great Hotel, Location and accommodating staff.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, Size of Rooms and Internet.
Location: Everything is walkable. Beach, markets, Port Vell, Las Ramblas etc. Ask the hotel staff.
We had 2 rooms for 4 people and both were great. Great location. We are from USA and the rooms were very nice size considering what we paid in a large city. Walking distance to markets, sight seeing buses, beach, and great location if you are catching a cruise from Barcelona. Friendly staff and WiFI worked well. We would stay again. We also did laudry 1 block from the Hotel. The lady who owns it is very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Nice hotel with a good, safe, and central location. Hotel is very close to a Metro stop. Comfortable rooms, but the pillows were very hard and long. Room safe needed a key. Since we didn't eat at the hotel, I have no comments on the quality of the food or of the food service.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Denver

Edge of it all

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
You're not in the heart of the Ramblas, you're not beachside, but you are walking distance to food and fun and a short Metro ride to other cuty attractions. This hotel isn't Chrystal and platnum finishings, but the staff is helpful, the rooms are spacious, quiet, and clean, and it's priced just right when you want to spend time at the Barcelona beach without breaking the bank. No major flaws made it a great pick to end our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from great yarmouth

Good location within all the sightseeing

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Went for a long weekend. Would definitely go back and would even try to book same hotel