Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hôtel très bien situé et propre.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Personnel très courtois, discret et attentionné. Petit déjeuner copieux. Possibilité de faire beaucoup de visites à pied.
Personnel très courtois, discret et attentionné. Petit déjeuner copieux. Possibilité de faire beaucoup de visites à pied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, very clean, very kind staff.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanness and comfort.
Cons: We had forgotten one tooth brush and the hotel did not have a complimentary kit for this. Maybe we are too accustomed to the way American hotels do.
Location: As I mentioned above, the location is wonderful. Also in walking distance to the port and Barrio Gotico (half an hour or so through beautiful streets)
What a cute place! Simply decorated, with great taste. It is located in a very quiet place (within a big city). We had to spend one night in Barcelona. This hotel had one of the best prices and very good reviews from Trip Advisor and Expedia. It is fenomenally located: a couple of minutes from Plaza de Catalunya. There, we took the Bus Touristic and took a magnificent tour of the city, which is basically all we had time for. We had a late lunch at a restaurant called Nuria, very close to the hotel and on one of the Plaza de Catalunya corners. Fabulous place too. The reception people were very nice and incredibly helpful. We bought the bus tickets at the hotel and saved a few Euros. They also called a taxi to get to the airport the next day, which was 35 Euros. Breakfast is not included but it is 7 Euros per person and is very good with a lot of variety. The room is very cute too. Beds were very clean and comfortable, as well as the room and bathroom. I would certainly go back to this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super centraal gelegen hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Centraal gelegen, nette kamer met airco, schoon, lekkere douche, behulpzaam en vriendelijk personeel.
Cons: Er is gratis internet, maar je moet vaak opnieuw inloggen of je sessie is verlopen.
Het hotel ligt heel dicht bij Plaça de Catalunya, waar je alle aansluitingen hebt voor de aerobus, metro, hop-on-hop-off-bus. Het hotel ligt in een rustig straatje/steegje, waardoor er weinig geluidsoverlast is. Ook zijn er twee fiets-verhuur bedrijfjes in dezelfde straat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh Scotland

Nice Hotel very close to La Rambla

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel is unusual but adequate as you are only using it for sleeping certainly no complaints about its cleanliness.
Cons: The room is very basic, has everything you need apart from a fridge to keep your drinks etc cold
Location: Excellent location about 5min walk to La Rambla and Playa de Catalunya where you get all tour buses and Airport bus
We had a very enjoyable stay in Barcelona, there is so many amazing places to visit that you are spoiled for choice . The tour buses are great covering all major attractions, we used them for three days and also included a evening trip to see the Magic Fountain fab. We booked a half day trip to Montserrat which is a great experience and the views are amazing I only wished we had booked for a full day trip. We also booked a amazing Flamenco Show in La Rambla, what a great show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas by way of Abu Dhabi

Excellent hotel in the heart of it all

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Excellent location literally 3-5 mins from Catalunya debPlaca and Las Ramblas. Staff was amazing and assisted with Everything. Room was clean and comfy. I will stay there again. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southend-On-Sea

Hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Everything! It was really great.
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: Please see above.
We loved it here! This hotel is perfect if you want to be right in the heart of the city. It is about 10 minutes walk away from Catalunya (Plaça Catalunya) and Las Ramblas. I doubt you child choose another hotel which was bang on centre of the city with such good value for money. The hotel is down an alley/side road which is a little dark but we never felt threatened or unsafe at any time during our stay. The staff there are so friendly and polite. They also are able to provide you with a lot of useful information and help if you need it. There is free wifi for guests staying at the hotel and air conditioning throughout the hotel which is delightful! Also what was lovely is that on the last day, they kindly looked after our luggage whilst we explored the city. The hotel has a modem/minimalistic styles, and is very clean and tidy. The rooms were a good size and we loved the shower. It was a waterfall shower which was lovely to use. The bed was very comfortable and big too which, after a hard day of sightseeing, there's nothing better than relaxing on the bed before heading back out to explore the city at night. If you do want to stay here, you need to go to Urquinaona metro station. If you're taking the train from the airport, take the train to a station called Clot and then change to go on the red line (Line 1/L1) to Urquinaona. Trains here a so easy to use and they have air conditioning, which on a hot sunny day is wonderful to go on! A really wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Alles gut, schöne zimmer nur das wlan war zu. schwach, super standort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, reasonable hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The location is great but the facilities were ok. The room was not as clean as expected and the stinky cologne spraying 24 hours a day in the lobby was gross. I don't know why you have to diffuse a scent like that all the time, it gave me a headache!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS

Nice hotel close to old town

Posted Jun 29, 2015
There is no room refrigerator in this hot summer!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eschenz, Schweiz

Stylishes Hotel in super Lage in Barcelona

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, das Personal, das modern-zurückhaltende Ambiente. Absolut zu empfehlen.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Keine 2 Minuten Fussweg von der Placa Catalunya entfernt, mitten im Zentrum der Altstadt, alles zu Fuss bequem erreichbar. Dennoch ruhig und angenehm
Angenehmes Ambiente, modern, aufs Wesentliche reduziert, dezent minimalistisch eingerichtet. Es ist alles vorhanden, aber die Flächen sind optisch beruhigt. Sehr witzig die informativen Tipps zu Barcelona (Ausgehen, Einkaufen, Sightseeing) in Form von gaudí-esken Zeichnungen und Texten daneben, sporadisch im Haus und im Zimmer verteilt. Immer derselbe Stil, unaufdringlich, aber sehr wertvolle Insider-Tipps. Das Personal ist zurückhaltend und sehr freundlich, absolut hilfsbereit und kreativ beim Finden einer Lösung. Der Frühstücksraum im Basement ist gut konzipiert, der Lärmpegel hält sich durch spezielle Wandgestaltung in engen Grenzen. Sehr angenehm am Morgen. Das Buffet reichhaltig und lecker, der Kaffee von Nespresso, Schinken aus Spanien. Was will man mehr?