Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chaleureux

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Tres bon services. Excellent emplacement. Accueil Chaleureux. J'y retournerais! point de vue du top roof Fantastique.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
One night stay so not much to go on but the hotel was lovely and well situated with very helpful staff. The business card with useful Spanish phrases was a nice touch,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcester

Ideal location, great roof terrace

Posted Nov 29, 2016
A warm and helpful welcome with a glass of fizz! Spotlessly clean. A lovely roof terrace with stunning views. Comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Staff and Great Location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay - many thanks to Jordi who went out of his way to be helpful.
Cons: Twin beds were too narrow - however, the room was really lovely.
Location: Excellent location opposite the port and within walking distance of the Rambla.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Duquesa de Cardona. Excellent staff and a great location extremely convenient for visiting all the sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Friendly staff and ideal location.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Airflow in the room
Location: Perfect location on the edge of Gothic Quarter. Easy walking to restaurants, the famous market, great shopping, beach and historic sites. Near Subway
The hotel is in a wonderful location for taking in the sites, the beach and great little tapas bars and restUrants. We arrived in the morning off a cruise ship and the front desk staff helped us store our luggage, later taking it up to our room for us. She provided helpful information, answering all our questions and provided a map. When we got into our room it was very spacious and clean. Don't miss the roof top. Beautiful views and great service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cc

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Un cadre ,propreté et emplacement sont les atouts de cet hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice boutique hotel, Gothic Quarter

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay! The best parts of the hotel are the location and staff. Very nice rooftop bar also. The room was a little weirdly shaped, long and narrow. But, the bathroom was fabulous. Great luxury value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Cerca a la playa

Posted Nov 17, 2016
El hotel es muy agradable, el desayuno es bueno, esta muy bien ubicado lo cual permite acceder a los sitios de interes de forma facil y cuenta con un bar en la terraza donde se puede descansar al final del dia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Excellent location for visit as tourist

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Its charm-nothing like the chain hotels
This hotel was booked knowing nothing about Barcelona. What a lucky find. Small but excellent all round. Great location for exploring the city either by foot or by metro. Some great restaurants just minutes walk away in the gothic quarter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Noisy
Clean but noisy hotel....outside terrace ver enjoyable