Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Perfect location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Perfect location away from noise of city but within easy walking distance to main attractions. Hotel staff went out of their way to be friendly with lots of advise and helpful hints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Perfect location, friendly, helpful staff and lovely spacious rooms. Will definately be returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovey Boutique Hotel with cery good location.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Lovely Boutique hotel with an excellent location to main city ares especially the Gothic quarter and beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely roof terrace with excellent views over the port. Our standard room in B section was very spacious amd comfortable. Would definitely like to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We only stayed one night but would definitely come back. The room was spacious and nice. The rooftop pool and restaurant were awesome. We only had drinks but it was clearly popular as the restaurant was very busy for a Sunday night. Free wifi was also a perk!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Flott hotell hvor man ikke har behov for å kjøre taxi. Ti minutter til stranden og fem minutter til ramblaen. Det eneste negative var at det er litt lytt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amersfoort

Van alles wat: mixed feelings

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Dakterras
Cons: airco afstelling; warm water beschikbaarheid
Location: lokatie prima
matige airco; een enkele keer geen warm water, zwembad heeft afmeting van een dubbele badkuip. Dakterras zeer aangenaam. Kamers op zich prima, weliswaar geen uitzicht. Ligging hotel op zich ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful Historic Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: location, staff, rooftop, comfortable
Cons: nothing
Location: La Rambla, Gothic Quarter, shopping, restaurants, bars
Great location in the Gothic Quarter of Barcelona, right on the harbor and easy to navigate to/from. Close walking distance to La Rambla and many shops/restaurants. Also very easy to get to/from airport by taxi, can't speak about the train/subway. Pristine lobby and very friendly and accommodating staff. Georgi (sp?) at the desk was very friendly, helped us get and print tickets for Sagrada Familia, and had some great recommendations. The room was a bit small by American standards but ample room for two people. This is the standard for Europe. Very clean and modern, comfortable linens, nice toiletries. We enjoyed it very much. Rooftop bar/restaurant with pool was awesome! Great views, and reasonably priced bottles of Rose :) Definitely one of the highlights of the hotel. I found this place to be a great value for the area and would stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

We love this hotel very much!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location and very good roof Restraunt ....
Cons: Breakfast including would be better...
Location: Perfect location to the harbors, historical sites, Restraunts.....everything!
First, the location of this hotel is amazing: by beach, close to the center of this old city and major historical sites, as well as all the great Restraunts, subway stops.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful old hotel close to the gothic quarter

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Great, friendly helpful staff, lovely old interior and huge dining/breakfast room. Rooms were fine and comfortable, and the location was great - in between the alleyways of El Born and the Gothic Quarter, but close enough to the beach to walk there. We loved the rooftop bar for a sundowner cocktail and a fantastic view over the port.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

incredibly helpful staff

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, good room, location, price.
Cons: Our room had a electrical socket that came off the wall, and the shower for some reason had a dangerous razor sharp stainless steel corner shelf
Location: On the main Harbour front road, minutes walk from the old town. Obviously the Gaudi buildings, Miro & Picasso galleries,Gothic quarter streets .
The staff arranged all my visits, tickets and destinations ect on arrival. Room was lovely but you had to lean out of the window for the view. The rooftop bar and restaurant with a view across the harbour was a real bonus and a great place for that sun downer cocktail at the end of a busy day sightseeing. Well located ,within a few minutes walk of the old town , or the harbour cable car up to the Olympic park. For lovers of Gaudi architecture ,and the wonderful Picasso and Miro galleries Barcelona a perfect break location. On the downside pick pockets are a constant worry, so take care.