Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Takoma Park, MD

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Location: Very close to Barcelonneta, the Gothic Quarter, La Rambla, The Cathedral, Picasso Museum, Palau de Music.
We had a great experience at this hotel. It is centrally located between the Gothic quarter and the water front, easy access to all the major attractions in Barcelona. Very comfortable. Great staff. Great views. Wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overlooking Port Vell

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Cleanliness
Cons: NA
Location: Next to La Rambla, Overlooking Port Vell. 20 minutes walk to the beach or sea life or the cable car tower
Lovely hotel. Nice location, Clean. Tiny pool on the roof top where the bar is situated. Staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Very close to many areas of the hotel.👍

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Came to Barcelona for my 60th Birthday and 20th wedding anniversary and found the hotel through TripAdvisor and I believe I did the right choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We loved this elegant boutique hotel with it's rooftop restaurant overlooking the harbor. The locations is perfect: it is on the Gothic quarter across the street from the harbor and is less than a five minute walk from La Rambla. The staff is extremely helpful and charming. An excellent breakfast is available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely room overlooking the harbor

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: location and good lighting in the rooms and nice character
Cons: bed was a little too soft and pillows a little skimpy
The room was a nice size with high ceilings and large windows overlooking the harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent personal service,upgaded room

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Excellent history,great location,excellent room and personal service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness !!
Cons: All good
Location: city bus tour
Nice hotel, spotlessly clean. near the marina. walk to local shops and restaurants. Went on the city bus tour definitely the way to get around and see the sights. If you like jazz local bar is Little Italy, had a good night in there. AteTapas and Paella. had a fun time. Hotel staff very nice. We didnt use the hotel for breakfast as so many places around that are cheaper. Roof top terrace was nice but we went out and about in the evening so didnt really use that either. Nice rooms, bath and a shower in standard room. had a hairdryer. Really recommend, would stay gain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable smart hotel, strange going on

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: It was very well presented, smart interior, great location
Cons: Communication with what is going on in the building (neighbouring buildings), sound issue. Look into the strange goings on in our room.
Location: Great location, lots to do nearby, great restaurants.
On arriving at the hotel, the staff were most helpful, little clumsy in getting the wrong room key for use, but pleasant all the same. Our room was very nice at first glance, smart interior decor and good bathroom facilities. However we were expecting sea views from the front of the hotel not of a hostel to the other side of the alley way at the rear. On the first morning we were woken up by loud drilling noises at 8am, from the next door building being refurbished, this was something that was only highlighted to us by a print out that was stuck to the inside of the lift, on correspondence from the staff directly, which would have been polite. During the three night stay, my girlfriend and I were awoke on a number of occasions by a loud squeaky door being opened, which sounded like it was in our room. Every time I would get up to check to see if the door or the balcony door was open, but the were both firmly closed. A little spooky! Along with a few other incidences we got the impression we might not have been the only people in the room. Ghost! On the last night, there seemed to be a party going on in the hotel and in the alleyway our room looked over, which was pretty, which was going on until the very early hours of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location as everything was within walking distance
Cons: Rooms a bit dark due to narrow alleyways but nothing can be done about this.
Location: Plenty nearby restaurants places of interest and the beaches
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. nothing was too much trouble. They assisted with bookings for tourist attractions on the internet which saved money such as the Familia Sagrada. The hotel was in an excellent location so you could walk to most places, particularly the marina and the Gothic area with plenty of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and service.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel is location is great. At check-in we upgraded our room from the 2nd floor to the 5th which had an amazing view. The service was great as well, very helpful and attentive. The room was perfectly clean and comfortable. Also, they gave a complimentary champagne bottle.