Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Paid a lot for not so much

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It was clear and in a convenient location.
Cons: Improve the concierge type amenities.
Location: Very close to the Gaudi Cathedral and a great Churros place.
My daughter and grand daughter stayed at a neighboring hotel. They paid less for a nicer facility, with nicer amenities, and a wonderful staff who made recommendations for places to go and things to see. The staff at our hotel was pleasant but not particularly helpful. When we asked about restaurants or things to do they seemed like that was above their pay grade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location. Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at EXE very much. Location is awesome, waking distance to everything. Beach 15-20 min away. A lot of cafes, shops , hop on hop off buses, pier 10 min away. I would highly recommend it. Breakfast is nice and fresh. Wi-Fi is strong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing location but very basic

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location location location.
Cons: Cleaning could be better, when we first checked it, we saw quite a few strands of hair on the floor, but nothing serious.
Location: Its near the Hop on Hop off tour bus around Barcelona and close to restaurants and everything you need! Even a 24 hours store few doors away.
Location wise was very good. I booked for the location. They allowed me to check in early which was awesome. Only thing was, there wasn't a kettle/tea/coffee at all. I had to asked for it at the reception and they kept it in the cabinet at the reception area. Dont know why they can't provide it in the room. So if you need them, ask for it. Other than that, quite a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great hotel conveniently located in Barri Gotic

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel is 1/2 mile from La Rambla, 1 block from the Cathedral. Lots of great restaurants nearby. And the staff was incredibly helpful in useful hints for sightseeing opportunities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location need to work more on cleanless issue

Posted Apr 21, 2017
good location access to the metro and bus are easy no cleanless
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

A Hotel with Great Charm

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I traveled with my sister. For a great deal on rate and a tremendous location, I thought it was too good to be true. The lobby smells very pleasant the second we walked through the door. All of the staff spoke perfect English and provided help in any questions we had. Being our first time in Barcelona and Europe in that matter, I received amazing hospitality with directions in how to get around Barcelona and recommendations in where to go/visit. The room was very clean, though the only flaw I have was that there were no windows and we couldn't control the temperature in the room. There's also a computer and printer in the lobby where we could print our boarding pass and the wifi worked well in our rooms. We also got the breakfast included rate and I can sure say it was well worthed it. Breakfast was tremendous and the fruits were fresh as it can be. I hope to come back to Barcelona soon and when I do, I will be sure to stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Leslie

Cramped and tiny

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
the room was tiny- a literal closet. pictures on website made it look wayyyyyy bigger. also no air conditioning, room was stuffy without a window.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from britain

Nice local hotel walking distance tô marina

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Nice local hotel walking distance tô marina end of Las Ramblas x hotel room on the sixth floor nice room but if you get loud guests in next room you can hear everything as tho the walls are made of paper .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very noisy. When i am on vacation, i don't think i should have to put in ear plugs to sleep. Location was very good but i like quiet. I asked for a room that was quieter but they could not accommodate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel EXE Laietana Palace

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Provide tea & coffee facilities in rooms
Location: Hotel is in a great position less than 5 mins from Barcelona Cathedra, a 10-15 min walk to the harbour and 2 mins from metro which was very easy to us
Had a lovely stay at the EXE Laietana Palace from 13-16 Feb, Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, room was very good with comfortable bed and quite spacious and a lovely bathroom. Only thing missing was no tea & coffee making facilities. Room was nice and clean as was the rest of the hotle and cleaners did a great job every day. Had breakfast included and hotel offered a decent selection of hot & cold buffet which would cover most peoples tastes.