Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central to min town in Gothic area

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Very central. Reception staff v helpful but it was clearly run on a minimum staff basis
Cons: Better double glazing. Both rooms were pretty small. Being on a 3 lane main road made things difficult for taxis to drop off/collect hotel guests
Location: Gothic area is very characterful and you can walk to most of the major Barcelona sights. For those further afield, the Metro is just down the road
Very well positioned for the sights but also very noisy as next to one of the major roads through Barcelona
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The noise during the night.
Location: The harbour,cathedral,were all a few min away.
Great location.disturbed sleep with people coming and going through the night and chatting at the lift.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Great location, nice staff, big and beautiful room

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Staff was able to get us to our room, even though we checked-in a couple hours early. Though it seemed the front desk did not understand we wanted a room with a view of the main street since there was going to be a parade going through it. We paid extra for a room with a view but calling it a view is a stretch. We were given the only room with a full balcony, complete with chairs and a table but the view was through the back streets and mostly the tops of local chapels. The room was super clean, very large, comfortable, and a block away from the subway. With the exception of the room misunderstanding, all staff were friendly and helpful. They assisted with getting a taxi when we left, the cleaning staff was friendly to everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire UK

Good hotel, only downside is a noisy road.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Well situated for buses and tube travel. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby and only a 10 minute stroll from major attractions.
Cons: Only down side is the busy main road which can be noisy. Double glazing is fitted and is effective in reducing the noise.
Location: Location is good for getting around the city. Tube station a few yards away. It is on a bus route. Plenty of shops, restaurants and bars close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Small room, filthy floor, dirty wall covered with insect bodies
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beds too hard!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This was the hardest bed I've ever slept on in my life! The front desk staff was fabulous tho!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aalborg

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Atmosfære og beliggenhed og se ovenfor
Cons: Eneste minus shuttle bus - Expedia havde fejlindformeret os.
Et super ophold - dejligt centralt, rent, serviceminded hotel/personale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The location!
Cons: The shower panel didn't fit properly so water leaked onto the floor when the shower was used.
Location: Best feature of the hotel was the location - everything we needed or wanted to see was within walking distance!
We stayed for 4 nights and wanted to relax and be able to walk to places we intended to visit. The Hotel was in a great location for us to do this. Five minutes walk to the Cathedral area, ten minutes walk down to the Port area, fifteen minutes to the beach. The hotel was around the corner from the Picasso Museum. Lots of restaurants, cafes and bars nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK

Great location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great location, very modern and clear. Just a bit noisy at night from road noise. Before booking, we laughed at a review stating it had no where to place soap/shampoo in the shower, turns out it was very annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel basic and clean

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Room was very clean but the bedroom was tiny. The bathroom was good. Breakfast was OK simple with very limited hot selection. The hotel was well placed to see the city and walk to the beach or town. All on all we would use it again.