Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Ottima posizione, ma senza pretese

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Se siete italiani e siete abituati ai 4 stelle con camere ampie, balconi e bagni lussuosi, beh non venite in questo hotel.. La camera dove alloggiavo io era piccola, ma per il tempo che ci abbiamo passato il è il mio fidanzato andava più che bene. Il bagno aveva una finestra che dava su un locale interno, probabilmente la tromba delle scale. La docccia era una vasca da bagno con una tenda e il letto un po' piccolo. A noi ci è andato bene perché non avevamo pretese sull'hotel e sapevamo che saremmo stati in giro tutto il tempo. La posizione è ottima, 20 metri dalla metro e numerose linee di pullman che passabo davanti all'hotel.. Personale cordiale e pulizia dell'hotel impeccabile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in the heart of the Gothic district

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Easy walking distance to areas of interest from Sagrada Familia, old cathedral. Boquero market, Picasso museum etc. Great bsrs and restaurants minutes away. Hotel room basic but fine with friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

観光に便利なホテル

Posted Nov 17, 2016
バルセロナ観光の中心に位置するホテルで、観光に便利。 エレベータ横の客室に宿泊したが、エレベータの機械音が耳障り。 フロントに客室の交換を申し入れ、2日目に交換するとの 回答があったものの、実施してもらえず。残念でした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Delusione..

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nonostante fosse la seconda volta che soggiornassi in questo albergo, questa esperienza e' stata proprio negativa. La stanza era piccolissima, nel bagno il bidè non era utilizzabile in quanto mancava lo spazio per le gambe (praticamente era incastrato tra due muri), il bagno non aveva alcuna finestra ne l'areazione elettrica. Come dotazione un solo sapone (da usare per il lavandino e il bidè), nessun asciugamano piccolo!! Abbiamo chiesto due volte che ci fossero forniti sia un paio di saponi che gli asciugamani, ma nulla!! Ed infine lo sgradevole odore di fogna che regnava dall'ascensore fino al 5 piano. Unica nota positiva la collocazione a due passi dalle Rambla e da Barceloneta.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location for tourist attraction

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The photos of the hotel on its website are not true images of the current state of the hotel. The photos show spacious comfortable rooms though in reality , our room was so small , It was difficult to walk around the bed. The light needed to be on all the time as the room was dingy. Our room was not very well sound proof, the noise from the corridor woke us every morning at 8 when the cleaners turned up. The shower was the only luxurious facility in our accomodation. The existing bar is not in use. The hotel is well located in the gothic centre so every tourist attraction is a short walk. overall the hotel is not a 4 star but if all you need is a clean room good shower and comfy bed it is your hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sotland

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The only thing going for it is the great location!
Cons: It was no where near a four star hotel. The corridors had a smell. The plumbing did not work in both rooms. The shower was crap! You got hot water only half the time. The soaps and shampoo provided was fit for the bin!
Location: Location is great. Jaume station is literally 2 mins away. Rambles , restaurants and shope are all within minutes away walking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central to min town in Gothic area

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Very central. Reception staff v helpful but it was clearly run on a minimum staff basis
Cons: Better double glazing. Both rooms were pretty small. Being on a 3 lane main road made things difficult for taxis to drop off/collect hotel guests
Location: Gothic area is very characterful and you can walk to most of the major Barcelona sights. For those further afield, the Metro is just down the road
Very well positioned for the sights but also very noisy as next to one of the major roads through Barcelona
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The noise during the night.
Location: The harbour,cathedral,were all a few min away.
Great location.disturbed sleep with people coming and going through the night and chatting at the lift.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Great location, nice staff, big and beautiful room

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Staff was able to get us to our room, even though we checked-in a couple hours early. Though it seemed the front desk did not understand we wanted a room with a view of the main street since there was going to be a parade going through it. We paid extra for a room with a view but calling it a view is a stretch. We were given the only room with a full balcony, complete with chairs and a table but the view was through the back streets and mostly the tops of local chapels. The room was super clean, very large, comfortable, and a block away from the subway. With the exception of the room misunderstanding, all staff were friendly and helpful. They assisted with getting a taxi when we left, the cleaning staff was friendly to everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire UK

Good hotel, only downside is a noisy road.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Well situated for buses and tube travel. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby and only a 10 minute stroll from major attractions.
Cons: Only down side is the busy main road which can be noisy. Double glazing is fitted and is effective in reducing the noise.
Location: Location is good for getting around the city. Tube station a few yards away. It is on a bus route. Plenty of shops, restaurants and bars close by.